We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel is centrally located in Belfast. It is situated across the city hall and close to stores, banks and restaurants. We were there for five days. The rooms are a bit dark but clean. Being an American, I prepared myself for a tiny hotel room with a small bed, but I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The bed was low to the ground but extremely comfortable. We were there during a cold and rainy time, so it was nice to have heated pipes to warm up your towels to use after your showers. Downstairs, the cafe had tea and other drinks available all day for a reasonable price. Our room came with breakfast, which I totally recommend. It is a huge Irish breakfast with all the fixings! I enjoyed the hotel very much for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvrockymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great 4 night stay at Ten Square for our wedding anniversary from the time we arrived to the time we left we were greeted
by Patsy our lovely and friendly concierge who was very informative our room was beautiful and the bed was so comfy with fab pillows and cosy duvet, lovely large bathroom loved the lounge bar had a great atmosphere in the evenings with friendly bar staff great breakfasts plenty on offer for all tastes and had a lovely meal in Jospers on our first night what more can I say apart from we will definitely go back to Belfast and Ten Square will be where we will stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We found this hotel excellent in all respects. Friendly and helpful staff with good knowledge of the area, well furnished room with good quality fittings and a large very comfortable bed. Great central and scenic location behind the City Hall. We couldn't have found a better base for exploring Belfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out on the City Hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fairhead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The room was clean bed linen shabby bed was to low to the floor bathroom had shower in bath the Windows had shudder on them and heavy curtain but you could still hear the traffic the room was at the front of the hotel and was a up grade there was a lovely surprise had been left in the room a birthday card and truffles which was very thoughtful

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in June, hotel was outstanding, the staff were lovely from the reception to the barman. When we arrived we were greeted by the reception who took our bags and put them in safe keeping while we went to get something to eat. When we returned we were shown to our room by the concierge,where our bags were waiting. The room was massive and beautifully decorated with a large bathroom . That night we had dinner and drinks on the bar, I would recommend the chefs bang bang chicken and pizzas, they were excellent. The service was brilliant and the cocktails were lovely. We had a brilliant time and will definitely be staying in the future.

Thank you to all the staff.

John

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnmcmahon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#19 of 47 in Belfast
3,058 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#26 of 47 in Belfast
1,464 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: €112 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing