We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
944
361
91
52
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
361
91
52
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsbelfast city hallboutique hotelnight porterlovely hotelhen partywedding receptioncentral locationfrom start to finishafternoon teablack cab tourtop classroom was spaciousreception staffchecking outnorthern irelandstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just back from a fab weekend in Belfast! First time staying in Ten Square but certainly not our last. On arrival we where greeted by three lovely members of staff who couldn't do enough to help us and make us feel welcome. Our room was fantastic, fully air-conditioned and spacious. We had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent, breakfast was also very good too with a great selection of foods. Ten Square is situated in a very central location :) within walking distance of all city centre attractions including the odyssey and titanic!

:) see you soon ten square!!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Arrived one day later than booked but still made the family wedding taking place at the hotel . Very impressed with the room, facilities in general and helpfulness of staff . Special mention should go to the manager[ess] who managed to reimburse our missing night later in the week and to James the dining room waiter who insisted on lighting our cigarettes for us in the outdoor smoking - an old fashioned courtesy . We would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaraj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous trip in Ireland and was not impressed with Ten Square. We had one of the "executive rooms" , which was not inexpensive. The bathroom had a weird smell like wet rugs. Both the bathroom and bedroom had poor lighting, making it tough to read a book to putting on makeup. Since they don't have air conditioning , we had to have the window open resulting in hearing all of the city noises all night long. The front desk was not very helpful and the one dinner reservation we asked for them to make for us was screwed up. I would not stay there again upon my return to Belfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Great afternoon tea at ten square, definitely worth a visit. As a group we had been to The Merchant but found this experience was better - better service and choice of food and we were able to stay on at the table to enjoy a few drinks . Would recommend this for a great day out with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Another wonderful return to Ten Square - this time for my 40th - and, as ever, the staff are wonderful (thanks for the birthday card and truffles!), the room was gorgeous (thanks for the rose petal turndown) and the breakfast was up to the usual high standard. We cannot recommend Ten Square highly enough for city centre accommodation in Belfast at a price that feels wholly justified.

Room Tip: A view over the City Hall is worth asking for.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews