We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

We had a 1 night stay with two small children and it worked out great - the room was really big and well laid out and you couldn't hear any of the hustle and bustle from the bar etc. The hotel in general is decorated really tastefully and was pristine. Everyone was so helpful and the babysitting service was a nice touch - not a lot of Belfast hotels offer this. The breakfast was really lovely - lots of selection and the hot breakfast made to order.

Ten square is a beautiful building in a perfect location and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,031 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

i stayed here recently for a couple of nights and was sorry to leave the place. staff so friendly and helpful. very centrally located behind city hall and beautifully decorated. be sure to try the irish breakfast/ulster fry, its a lifesaver after a late night at the lively hotel bar. I'll be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sligojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

One of the best hotels I stayed in during my recent trip to Ireland. The staff were so helpful; especially Emma and Lucy who offered many helpfull tips on what to see and do in belfast. They booked tours to the titanic, a black cab tour, restaurants and a hair appt.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My friend and I stayed here on a recent trip to Belfast. It is located close to the city centre and meant we had no need to hire a car as we could take day trips from the city centre. The hotel was beautiful, I was worried that it might be nosy at night due to its central location but it was not. We treated ourselves to afternoon tea one day and I was surprised that it cam along with chips, but delighted too as I always feel like something substanial in the middle of the day. The staff in the hotel were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judwall69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My daughter had her wedding reception at Ten Square this week, and from beginning to end it was an amazing experience. We had 4 bedrooms for 2 nights and each one was bright, airy and well proportioned. My parents were visiting from Florida and on one occasion asked for clean cup s to make tea. (we had brought them downstairs earlier). Instead of teacups, they brought tea and toast which was most appreciated.
However, my biggest plaudits have to go to the staff who managed the wedding, particularly Lucy for planning and the magnificent Johnny on the day. No detail was too small, nothing was overlooked and we were made feel like the most special guests in the world. The food itself was the best I have had at a wedding and again, nothing was a bother. The timing was impeccable and the support was great.
I've never written a wholly positive review, but truthfully there is not one thing I can point to in Ten Square that could be improved upon. Thanks to all involved for creating a memorable and special occasion

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank SheilaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#27 of 45 in Belfast
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,204 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,038 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: €125 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing