We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
travelup.comUS$105
TraveluroUS$111
TravelocityUS$104
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
950
528
140
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
950
528
140
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre sandy row bus station car park great victoria street hotel is in a great location executive room reception staff excellent stay few minutes walk would highly recommend this hotel would stay again bars and restaurants comfy bed inns hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

We checked in yesterday after my retirement in Edinburgh. It had been a long day travelling and we finally arrived at this hotel around 20:00. We were checked in by two very helpful staff members Amy & Lauren. They made us very welcome and were helpful and knowledgeable. They even arranged us a complimentary refreshment from the bar. That beer was very enjoyable after nearly 12 hours travelling. We would highly recommend this hotel. Its only a short walk away from were the bus from Edinburgh drops you off.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnaQ9240BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

As a IHG member I was disappointed with my room and also the fact I was not allowed to purchase a breakfast at the concessionary price. So OK due to internet problems I was not able to book direct with IHG but I thought my 90,000 plus points might have counted for something.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank O7689YFpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi O7689YFpeterw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

I am sorry to see you had a bit of a disappointing experience at our hotel. Clearly we have fallen short of your expectations and for this i sincerely apologise.

We do have a promotional breakfast offer which is available at the time of check in. Breakfast purchased any time after this is then charged at the full rate.

I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience.

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Firstly what makes this very busy hotel (over 200 rooms) is the fantastic staff - run off their feet but nothing is too much trouble!
Clean and modern decor.
A little quirky - beware, you cannot book your meals/drinks to your room unfortunately, no minibar in rooms, nor info in rooms on hotel or local sights (a tourist map of the area would be very useful). good food at sensible prices but limited menu - however available 24/7 which is excellent if like us you are going to an evening concert.
Dining area rather limited for size of hotel - book to be sure of table.
Good to see when short staffed that managers were rolling up their sleeves - leading from the front - again it is the staff that were superb.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil_bingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi neil_bingham,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

I am so pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and that our team were so fantastic. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all of my colleagues as I know just how much they will appreciate it!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

We couldnt speak highly enough of this fantastic hotel. I looked for anything to moan about ( been watching 4 in a bed ) but I could not. The staff , the atmosphere, the food and most of all the room were just far more than we expected.

Room tip: We were on the eight floor great room great views across the city and very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T7828NSgrahamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi T7828NSgrahamt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent experience at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you couldn't speak highly enough of us. I will be sure to pass on your amazing feedback to all of my colleagues as I know just how much they will appreciate it!

We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Chloe and Amy were terrific as front of house staff both days, helpful and good local knowledge, good craic too, sorted taxis as well as bus timetables with no issues Great selection at breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable and great location.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Explorer17425208759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Explorer1745208759,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel and that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast, clean rooms, central location and our helpful and knowledgeable staff. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all of my colleagues, especially to Chloe and Amy who were so terrific!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews