We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$448
US$426
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$186
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
475
347
87
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
347
87
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshope streetcity centresandy rowdays hotelmulti storeytrain stationcar parkdiscounted rateeuropa busgreat victoria streetexecutive roomfew minutes walkhop on hop off bushotel is in a great locationironing boardgood sizetea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night having had our flight cancelled. Rooms are v relaxing. Food is good & reasonably priced. Location is very central - we had a view over an empty car park! A good stay under difficult circumstances.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CharlotteBada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Charlotte

I'm very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to help due to difficult circumstances. We are pleased you found our rooms relaxing and enjoyed the food.
We hope to welcome you back again under better circumstances.

Kind Regards
Sarah Magennis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel with good facilities in centre of Belfast. Handy car park immediately across the road with discounted rate for hotel guests. Rooms were warm and clean and restaurant was excellent. Best thing about this hotel is the staff who are friendly, helpful and go the extra mile even when under tremendous pressure. (We visited during hurricane Ophelia when the hotel was overwhelmed by displaced tourists) Cannot rate restaurant and reception staff highly enough, superb job under difficult circumstances, true professionals.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 101Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Belfast. My team and I are delighted to see that your stay exceeded your expectations and that our facilities, staff and location were ideal for your visit especially due to the inconvenience of hurricane Ophelia.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Sarah Magennis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Two of us stayed over on. Friday night for a European Cup ruby match at Kingspan. The hotel is centrally located, good for the City Centre, bars, restaurants, the bus station, and airport.

It’s a modern hotel with friendly staff, reasonably sized and well decorated and appointed rooms. Lovely bedding, fluffy towels and god bathroom facilities.

Disappointing that breakfast was over and above our room rate, but that was our only complaint

Recommended

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 14darrelljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Holiday Inn Belfast.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and service provided as well as the location and facilities being centrally for you stay.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Sarah Magennis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and the hotel was lovely, very modern. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. The room was of a good size, the bed was massive and the bathroom had a rainfall shower head. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choice, including an option of a full fry up, all of which was hot and fresh! There was also cakes, continental option and cereals. I would highly recommend this hotel and the location is brilliant. Right near the bus station, which has a direct route to and from the airport; and close to the main centre. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danitheman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Dani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Belfast. My team and I are delighted to see that you really enjoyed your stay and your high recommendations of the hotel, food and location. I have passed on all your comments to the staff especially the kitchen team regarding the breakfast option.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sarah Magennis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Good location, helpful staff.

Situated on the edge of the city centre - it borders Sandy Row, some of the rooms have a view of the famous murals found in Belfast.

Love stopping here - a cracking wee place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Matthew

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and facilities were perfect for your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sarah Magennis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews