We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
1,095
602
265
119
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
602
265
119
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room laganview suite spice club swimming pool leisure centre wedding reception sunday carvery lovely hotel bar food family room restaurant staff would stay again would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish wallace gym sears
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I was part of a football team and we were based at the Ramada Plaza, Shawsbridge Belfast. Nothing was too much trouble from every member of staff, from the catering staff to the business staff. The reception staff were friendly and accommodating and the bar staff and duty staff were all 1st class. They made our team's experience easy and really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stephenfrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Stephen

Thank you for posting your comments and sharing your football teams experience here at The Ramada Plaza. We are delighted that all your requirements from beginning to end met all your expectations delivered from the staff at The Ramada Plaza that made it a successful trip. Hope to see you all again soon.

From the team at The Ramada Plaza
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

hi
recently stayed here for 1 night. Check in was great and the staff very friendly. The reception area of the hotel is beautiful and welcoming really adds class to the hotel.
STayed in a kingsize deluxe room the bed was huge and very comfortable and the room was lovely and clean. The desserts in the bar at the hotel were delocious and we had a few drinks aswel. £31 for cheesecale dessert, chocolate fudge cake, 2 pints of carlesberg, 1 cocktail and 1 coppenberg. slightly over priced but expected in a hotel. We stayed on a thursday night no entertainment i assume there would be if it was the weekend.
We did not use the gym but it looked great and they offered classes also. Used the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna but the steam room was out of order. When we arrived at the pool it was 8.30am and there were 4 others in the pool swimming lengths and took up the whole pool
I think they could be doing with a bigger pool as next time i visit i would like to take my daughter(5) and feel their would not be adequate space for her to have a play and swim. I did have a look at the playroom for kids which was locked byt looked really nice. Breakfast was a buffet and plenty of variety on offer it was delicious except i didnt like the beans.
We did not go a walk in the area behing the hotel as we dos not have time and our stay included a visit to titanic in belfast and also a trip to dubdonald where we played crazy golf and ate in Blue Chicago well worth a visit.
I woll definitely be returning and next time as a family stay. Hope this helps

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cosmopolitan58432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing all your feedback during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. All your feedback is very important to us and are delighted that you and your family enjoyed all our facilities and services we offer here at our hotel and is great to know that you would return to stay on your next visit to Belfast.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here last Sunday. Food was amazing between the five course carvery and the breakfast. Also made good use of pool and sauna although steam room was out of action. Would definitely recommend this hotel and intend going back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear David

Thank you so much for all your kind comments during your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a few nights during our visit to Belfast. I was a bit wary after reading reviews on here but everything was great. Check in was fast and we were able to check in a little bit earlier that the check in time. Rooms were clean and a decent size. Lots of teas and some cookies. The hotel is a short drive away from the city centre but this is what we were looking for. Check out was fast and the lovely girls printed off our boarding passes for us. Thanks for a lovely stay. If we ever return to Belfast we will definitely be staying in this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sk110689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. We are truly delighted to read your comments and are glad that our services excelled your experience and is great to know you would choose to stay with us again in the future. A warm welcome awaits your next return visit.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days. The hotel is lovely, with a well-stocked gym, several restaurants. Lively room, nice, deep bath tub and good, hot water. Staff was great, but no concierge. Only real complaint on the room was the lighting. Difficult to put on my makeup, as the bathroom mirror was far from the sink edge and the large full length mirror in the room was always in the dark!

Even though the hotel is on the edges of Belfast, easy to reach if you are willing to walk 20 min. Take the 77 or 78 bus. Be aware, to go to the city center, get ON at the stop on Belvoir Road, which is to the left and around the corner from Old Milltown Road stop. Get OFF at the Old Milltown Road stop. Easiest to take a cab to town, then take the bus home. Pay attention on the way home, as you will pass the stop into town just before the corner to Old Milltown Road stop. After getting off the bus, turn right on to Milltown Road, the busy street next to the Russells store, and walk along the right side of the street for 20-25 min to the Ramada. Easy walk, on a maintained walkway.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Julie

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza Belfast for your recent stay. We are trilled you enjoyed all our great facilities in ideal surroundings to make it a great choice to stay. Thank you for all your kind comments on our great service provided from our staff. Hope to welcome you back again in the future for another great stay.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews