We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveller rating
1,119
606
268
121
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
606
268
121
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room laganview suite spice club river bar swimming pool leisure centre wedding reception sunday carvery lovely hotel bar food family room would highly recommend this hotel would stay again from start to finish wallace gym sears
Filter
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 2,206 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and myself stayed here for 3 nights in October 2015. The hotel itself is a bit out from the city centre itself so keep that in mind. You will need a taxi in and out but we knew that in advance so that was not an issue. It's roughly a 10 minute journey. The hotel itself is beautiful and really clean. The girls at reception were very welcoming and friendly and extremely helpful whenever we asked for help or advice on our trip. The room was really really spacious which I loved. The hotel was really quiet too no street noise as its in a bit from the road. Overall, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleJC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Michelle

Thank you for posting your review during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all our facilities and hospitality we deliver here at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The hotel, the room and the leisure facilities were all great. The bar/restaurant staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside was that the beauty/spa suppliers are by appointment only i.e are only present in the hotel if they already have appointments in advance. So if you fancy a massage or anything book before you arrive!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorcha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Sorcha

Thank you for posting your review during your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our facilities from our accommodation and leisure facilities. We do hope you had a relaxing and comfortable stay in our beautiful surroundings at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. All your feedback will be forwarded on to our team thank you so much for choosing our hotel as the place to stay.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

James and Lorraine are awesome staff made me feel at home! Will definitely come back... Lynn at lunch was cool too!!

Footy on the TV and cold beer what more to you want!!

Hotel is a good location not to far from Belfast town so good links.

Rooms are perfectly clean.. again this is what I rate hotels on...

See you again soon

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Joseph

Thank you so much for all your kind comments, we are delighted that you really enjoyed your overall stay from the great atmosphere in our newly refurbished River bar with our friendly staff & service and our excellent facilities we offer at The Ramada Plaza Belfast.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We held our Open Day here. The location is perfect, staff wonderful, service second to none.

They keep asking was there anything else they could do - highly recommend this hotel

Michelle Madine was the main POC and was very helpful

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathway-Activities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for holding your event at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We appreciate all your kind comments and are delighted that you found our hotel the perfect location, and great service, fantastic you can highly recommend The Ramada Plaza Belfast.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I don't believe that this is our third visit to this hotel in three years and the experiences just get better and better. We had a large contingent of people from across the World from Japan to Canada and South Africa to Sweden. The facilities were excellent. From our first arrival to leaving after five days the staff were exceptional. I had close contact with Julie and Michelle for the arrangements and every I was dotted and every T crossed. They were meticulous. From the door staff, front of house, restaurant managers, waiters, cleaners it was obvious that service was everything. I was proud to have been involved with our Association in the necessary arrangements and what was delivered by everyone attached to the Ramada Plaza was of the highest calibre.

To the gala dinner. This was our last evening together and also an opportunity too say a fond farewell to highly respected friend and colleague. The wine reception was well co ordinated, the Malone Lounge was well set up and the table plan worked well. Everyone were set down and then the service of the meal began. Eileen was in charge and the service was like clockwork. Smooth and efficient. And the meal, what can I say. It was exceptional. Beautifully served, lovely and hot and plenty of it. We were well pleased with everything. Many of those attending, after the presentations and speeches, stayed late into the night, reminiscing, telling stories of daring do and renewing old friendships.

From the General Manager to the front of house, waiters, chefs, the service here is always of the highest standard.

Room tip: Stayed here on five occasions and never have a problem with any of the rooms.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDJDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear David

Thank you so much for hosting this years Tug Of War event at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted that you had a wonderful evening from beginning to end to make another successful event enjoyed by all. Its a pleasure to read all your feedback on our excellent team that coordinated all your arrangements on the day. Thank you so much and look forward to welcome you back again next year.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews