We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$204
View deal
Agoda.comUS$204
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
97
1
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
1
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free standing bath boutique hotel continental breakfast four poster bed percy french received a gift voucher fresh croissants stand alone bath hotel experiences amazing decor city centre lovely toiletries ulster museum stunning hotel botanic gardens amazing night van morrison
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

From the moment of pushing open that front door we knew we had traversed some kind of portal! Three ceramic yellow hands clawed the bottle green wall to the left, an octopus candelabra squatted an occasional table to our right and an elegant beaded curtain glinted and gleamed in a chorus of pinks and orange. And that was just the hallway! I was housed in the William Conor chamber; my friend, the Van Morrison. Both chambers ( I’ll never say room again!) impeccably tasteful, both statement pieces in bespoke design. Mine had a riotous wallpaper of jungle leaf print boasting top-hatted salamanders and erudite koalas reading literature. The Van Morrison, a floor above me, had a lush rich foliage with cascading blooms. My friend stepped out onto her patio to give herself and her senses a breather!! I lingered awhile in the Van M bathroom admiring waterfall in miniature provided by the single handle brass faucet. The wash basin a thing of utter beauty in multicoloured vintage glass. Odd to linger in a bathroom, you say? Not here, it wasn’t!
Should we save the best for last? Undoubtedly!
The beds were indeed , for us, the crowning glory of the night spent in Harrison’s chambers. Each mattress custom made in Belfast ( like much of the interiors, as Melanie explained on our tour the next day)Melanie , the proprietress ( drop the word owner). Parting that next morning was really such sweet sorrow as we both knew for sure we would return.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Helenshats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Harrison, Owner at The Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Wow Helen, what a review! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you loved your stay and our unique and quirky interiors! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon where you can cast your inquisitive eye over some of the other unusual decor in one of our other rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

We booked a few days away for our wedding anniversary, and the Harrison really was a great place to stay for a special occasion. The decor throughout the building is beautiful, and we loved everything about our suite, so comfortable and stylish!

Having breakfast served in our room as part of our package felt wonderfully decadent, in fact, everything at the Harrison is designed to make guests feel special. Mel and her team were so friendly, chatty and helpful, and we really were sad to have to leave. We'll be back!

Mel and her team were so friendly and welcoming, and

Room tip: The front of the hotel is on a main road, so there is some traffic noise.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G873JNpaulinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Harrison, Owner at The Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It means so much that you loved our unique decor and warm hospitality and hope to welcome you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

My wife and I travelled home for a few days with family and booked into the Harrison the night before our flight home.

The staff and building are both equally delightful. We met some lovely guests while staying also.

I cannot recommend the place highly enough, stunningly decorated and furnished. It is an absolute oasis in the city.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank livetoeat_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Harrison, Owner at The Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

We stayed for one lovely night at Easter and what a deligyht this place is. The service is fabulous - friendly and efficient and we loved chatting to the team. The breakfast was generous and of excellent quality - I could have lounged around over fruit and croissants and coffee for hours. And the rooms are wonderful. It's the absolute antithesis of the corporate soulless hotel and I can't recommend enough.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Harrison, Owner at The Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our unique character, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

It was a wonderful stay. Rooms perfect, very tasteful, comfortable, individual and very clean. And also the breakfast was a wonderful start to explore Belfast. A little gem in Belfast. The location is great. I would have liked to have stayed longer. Thank you Melanie and your staff for everything and especially for your kindness! I miss you all. Hope see you again!!! Nicole

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoleNHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Harrison, Owner at The Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our warm welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews