We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the title ;)”

Visit Belfast Welcome Centre
Ranked #16 of 228 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the title ;)”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

"Welcome Centre" is really nice title for visitor's centre. We get what we wanted here, e.g. tourist guide and some advice - they have other services here (ticket booking etc.) and nice souvenir shop - loved the sheep on Giant's Causeway :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    158
    45
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Extensive but disappointing...”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Convenient location, extensive gift shop and a sizeable staff. Unfortunatly, the gentleman behind the counter was NOT helpful! He had been quite friendly to the folks before us, but seemed very put off that we had asked his assistance when he was done with them. We had asked for a recommendation and help booking a blacktaxi tour...he pointed to a row of brochures (5 or 6 different companies operating similiar tour)...Thanks! I can read! I asked for some input...I then asked him if he could call one for us...he seemed annoyed. Yes, my phone works in the UK, but it would also cost about a pound or two a minute to use it...he pointed to a phone on the wall which connected with value cabs directly (NOT one of the advertised tour operators on the wall of brochures)...we very relucatntly booked one, but when they never showed up, we utilized one of the street hawkers out on the street screaming about Alan's tours and ended up having a GREAT black taxi tour - no thanks to the guy in the tourist office. NOT my first time to Belfast, nor my first time to the Welcome Center and I have had much better experiences in the past at the Welcome Center, but I felt snubbed and insulted by this guy...we never returned the rest of the week we were there...I give them an average because I like the IDEA of them...but very poor experience

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tundraclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for brousing”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Fantastic choice of bourchers and what to do in the area and surrounding areas. Staff very helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ValerieGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina,
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Such a great place with helpful staff and a gift shop. 1st place to visit in Belfast for bus schedules, places to see, etc.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very informative”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

everything you really need in a visitors centre. its very central and easy to get to and staff seem friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TyroneTraveller7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Visit Belfast Welcome Centre also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Visit Belfast Welcome Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing