We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
82
79
59
33
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
79
59
33
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro menuwalk in wardrobebooked a tablewedding receptionsuperior roomwould recommend this hotel to anyonea lovely stayshort staynorthern irelandcity centrestayed for one nightvisiting belfastlisburntescociara
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

If you want somewhere a little cheaper to explore Belfast, then The Beachlawn House Hotel is fine. On arrival we found that our room was not very well cleaned. I won't describe the state of the toilet. However we were moved to another room immediately. The lounge and bar are comfortable but the general decor looks tired. Although it's outside Belfast center its a very easy 25 minute bus ride (or 15-20 minute reasonable price taxi) so don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: Very easy bus or taxi ride into Belfast center
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srm34633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
884lauren, Manager at Beechlawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi we are sorry you were dissapointed please accept our sincere apologies for the mix up with your room, in regards to the decor of the hotel, we are currently under going a full refurbishment at the minute

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time, the food was delicious & staff were we're great. We were a party of 28 and everyone enjoyed themselves I would highly recommend if you would like a very nice meal. Can't wait to return!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nomad602650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The women at reception shouldn't be doing the job she has if she can't even crack smile on both days I seen her checking in and out. We had ordered a few bottles of prosecco with our meal which was lovely BTW and I had went to bar to get a few more glasses and a dead fly was stuck in the inside of the glass DISGUSTING! bar man passed me a new glass and shrugged his shoulders at me, went to manager at reception he had told me he would compensate.. brought down a cheap bottle of champagne that wasn't drinkable..rooms are a building site sawdust on toilet seat and in shower floor let alone the shower doesn't work..no phone to ring reception either! So noisy

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank EmzJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Checked-in quickly by a friendly staff member on reception.
Room was spacious enough, with tea/coffee making facilities
The WIFI reception was very poor and as a result so was the speed. Just about able to check email and browse basic sites but it took time. This was annoying as I needed to research my trip
The bed was very uncomfortable. Mattress rock hard enough to give you a back ache. Didn't get a great night's sleep because of it.

Breakfast was a selection of cereal / juice / pastries. No brown or white bread at the buffet which was odd. The cooked breakfast was ready in no time and while the portions were meagre, it was included in the room rate, so I won't complain in this age where so many hotels use things like breakfast to gouch more money from guests.
Location is great, short little spin into Belfast CC in the car.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Spartan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Some good points and some not so good. Hotel was reasonable priced so I guess I got what I paid for. Plenty of parking which was good. Location very good as only about 15 Mon drive to city. Breakfast was nice but very mean on portions. On day 2, 1 slice toast each!! Had to ask on 2 separate occasions for more. Never enough juice available. Service very poor and slow for breakfast on day 2. Day 1 had to wait 10 mins to be served but the girl was a lot faster in taking order and dealing with other customers. Check in very slow. Arrived a bit early and knew couldn't check in for a while which was ok but they said they would let us know when ready but they didn't, poor form. All staff were nice and friendly but overall service was let down. Room was generally clean and bed comfortable but bathroom not properly cleaned, shower was half clean, glass in bathroom not clean. Cleaning agent for toilet left in bathroom by cleaners in clear reach of children, very poor by cleaning staff. Hotel could really do with a makeover. Overall stay was okay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank brigadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Hi, Thanks for your review. As you may have seen, the hotel is in the process of a complete make over, we have renovated our restaurant and have completed half of our bedrooms, with the other half being done at the minute. We apologise for any poor service you feel you received and this matter with be looked into and dealt with accordingly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews