We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
505
290
94
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
290
94
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreluxury roomipod docking stationstreet parkingqueens universityuniversity streetbotanical gardenswalk in showerhuge bedlovely hotelfull irishbotanic avenueulster museumlovely bathroomnight porterreception staffcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Pub had friendly staff ,good food. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the bathroom is nice. A slight walk to the town center but near the botanical gardens and university. The room was spacious and clean.

Room Tip: University suite is awesome
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Really good hotel - would recommend it without hesitation. First impression came from receptionist Orlagh - she was so helpful friendly and courteous. All restaurant and bar staff were so lovely, friendly and welcoming and very willing to please. Food good. Cleanliness of rooms and public areas was top class. Very close to shops bars and restaurants. Bus stopped outside hotel to take you into town (7a,7b, 7c - £1.50 each way or £3.40 all day rider). All round - our stay in Belfast was enhanced by hotel and staff. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ipskenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I stayed on night at Dukes as I was working at Queen's University for the day, and the location could not have been more convenient. The staff were pretty friendly and the room a decent size (plus a very nice shower). The corridors looked a little tired, with marks on the wallpaper and the carpets weren't particularly clean. There was dust on the blinds in my room, not sure when they were cleaned last.

So a decent hotel, good location for the Uni (10 minute walk to the city centre), it just needs a spring clean!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobMorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

On arrival our room wasn't quite ready as we were early so we went into the bar for a snack. It was Sunday and there were a couple of parties taking place and we were a little unsure about our choice of hotel. However when we went through the door to the hotel it was a different world. The hotel is excellent and its location is ideal being out of the city centre up by the university yet only a 10-15 minute walk to the centre. We had a luxury double room which had a super king size bed and a good view (room 202). We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were also brilliant and friendly.

Room Tip: Book a higher grade room. Well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a perfect location to get around. Room good size with a huge bed. Big bathroom work both shower and bath. Complimentary toiletries. Big tv screen on the wall. Breakfast is good. Lots to choose from and they will adjust to your needs. Very modern chic hotel. Would definitely come again and most certainly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews