We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
240
311
258
157
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
311
258
157
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfibber mageesbus stationcity hallreception staffshort staywould stay againone night staycomfy bedcar parkpubscrownrobinsonsconcert
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Had a lovely stay in Travel Lodge, super location! We could walk to everything we wanted to see and visit! Nice clean room that was spacious. Friendly staff that advised us on restaurants- of which there are plenty beside it. Cheap price for what we wanted on a busy weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdaly281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

dear cdaly281,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Belfast and the hotel was ideal for your requirements.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is dingy, unwelcoming and the room is not up to standard. For the same price there are much nicer rooms in the city centre. Good location. The receptionist was nice however the hotel overall needs updating and a good clean. Bed quite comfortable.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Emma D,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that despite the best efforts of our reception team you were unhappy with your stay. We are currently undertaking major refurbishment and if you would consider staying with us again in the future please contact me directly I will personally ensure your stay is more reflective of our standards.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

If you just need a place to stay for a really good price in the heart of the city than look no further. The wifi was abysmal, even in the reception area and there's nothing extra like a mini fridge or fancier toiletries but it was right next to the bus center, city center and everything else I needed so it was grand.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank adurzo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear adurzo85,
thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I ma pleased overall you enjoyed your stay despite some minor issues.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Hotel was in a central location with bars all around. Centre was very close (about a 5 minute walk) where you can get buses around the city, many restaurants too. Bus station (for busses to and from the airport) is very close too. Friendly staff. Shower was a little on the hot side though. Recommend Spur restaurant and filthy mcNastys bar. Amazing night life in Belfast

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 830sarahjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear 830sarahjb,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed you visit to Belfast and the Hotel.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

So unimpressed will never stay again room was makeshift and not like pictures shown room was ridiculously hot even when radiator turned off. Asked for any format of aircon and was given a broken fan that injured my husband as it was not secure. Staff seem uninterested in customers when upset. Also fire alarm went off and it took us 5 mins to get to front door as placed at very back of hotel. Thankfully it was a false alarm but if real could have been fatal. Will never stay again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Alison S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered I would like to assure your comments are taken seriously and I will investigate them to help us improve our service.
regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews