We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just returned from an amazing night and stay at the La Mon. We were "tasting" what to expect from our final Wedding Menu..............it was just so perfect, even more than what we had hoped for and having been a Virgin Atlantic Upper Class Hostess for 5 years, I have high standards. Thank you La Mon for making everything perfect so far, I just can't wait for our Wedding Day. Billy & Gail

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,170 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Last April myself and my husband stayed at la mon and it was so good we decided to take our 2 kids this year . The food is absolutely first class and the service just brilliant . We loved the pool steam room etc , and would highly recommend La Mon .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorettah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was a pleasure in all respects. It offered excellent value, great facilities and friendly,helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a four night stay in April and as other guests have said - cleanliness left a little to be desired. Reception staff were very helpful but housekeeping was not consistent. Moved rooms because of noisy radiator to an "upgrade" but radiator hardly worked at all in that room. Doesn't have the finishing touches that comparable hotels have - i.e. beds pulled together and not made, carpets stained, bulbs missing or not working etc... On the plus side breakfast was very good and Manager took the time to ask after you on his rounds in the dining room. Spa was very pleasant and it was good to unwind in the pool that was underused.

It was tucked a little out of the way but at a push we would use it again as a stop off.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were overlooking a trailer park or car park. Better rooms may be on the front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn030511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The food in carvery and bar are average at best. It is really that hard to get the basics right i.e. potato & chip. The only thing it has going for it is the crèche. You get peace to eat but don't expect a decent meal!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,607 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,055 reviews
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mon Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mon Hotel & Country Club

Address: 41 Gransha Road | Castlereagh, Belfast BT23 5RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Belfast
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: €109 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mon Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mon Hotel is a superb 4 star venue, 15 minutes from Belfast City Centre. It is complete with a luxury Health club, including a 15m Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Tennis Court, Putting Green, Beauty & Hair Studio. Moreover La Mon's 120 luxury bedrooms and Award Winning Cuisine offers the chance to escape the bustling city and retreat to an altogether more luxurious and informal environment. Perfect for a Family Break or a Romantic Weekend Away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mon Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mon Hotel And Country Club
La Mon Country Hotel
La Mon Country Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing