We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveller rating
2,354
488
78
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,354
488
78
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature room power porridge city centre small hotel nespresso machine dvd player botanic avenue student area botanic train station minute walk queens university breakfast was delicious botanical gardens off street parking ulster museum restaurants and bars black cab tour
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, anywhere !! The feeling of a 5 star hotel with very reasonable prices. Great neighborhood for walking and dining. Would definitely stay there again and again :)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilmica08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a warm and wonderful first experience of Belfast so glad a friend recommended this hotel will definitely be recommending to others also great breakfast staff amazing hotel warm clean and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashtondref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We stayed in Belfast just for one night on a recent trip, but it was probably the best night of sleep I got on our 2 weeks trip to Ireland. The beds at Tara Lodge were like sleeping on clouds. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and they had options if you were tired of the same standard Irish breakfast like we were. The location is decent, although a little bit of a walk into the city center. We were lucky to get parking in their little lot since the street it sits on is very busy. They recommended the Ginger Bistro for dinner which wasn't a far walk and it was delicious! A really great, little boutique hotel overall!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This hotel has parking on site and is conveniently located to a train stop and is just a moment down the road from pubs and restaurants of lively Belfast. Our room was clean and updated and breakfast was delicious. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbpetersendc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Look no further than the Tara Hotel as your Belfast Base. Situated in the leafy Queens Quarter a fifteen minute walk into the City Centre. We stayed in a Superior Room....beautifully appointed with thoughtful little extras. Friendly helpful staff and a very tasty breakfast. Excellent

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews