We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,264
351
92
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
351
92
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne sunday lively bar jacuzzi bath third floor executive room monday night course meal great night residents bar hen party city centre fantastic hotel hotel bar top class would highly recommend this hotel reception staff few drinks
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Excellent place to stay for an overnight to belfast. Bar ...food and bed all in one building. Couldnt beat it! Meals.were £7 instead of 15 before 7. Bushmills chicken was delicious. Cocktails cheap before 10pm. Great variety. Only downside was a few rough locals pushing in to you in the bar late on.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishlass782015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

3 years ago I visted here for Christmas do with ex work colleagues. I ordered the steak which wasn't nice at all.although the dessert was nice.i definitely wont be back.i didn't like the atmosphere of the hotel either

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomihaugh543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a party hotel. If you are not into parting, chose another hotel. The breakfast was good, dinner was good, but would choose another hotel next time around. Hallways were loud, doors were not thick.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedicts, Manager at Benedicts of Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay. Can I ask you to contact us directly on info@benedictshotel.co.uk with further details of your stay.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Visited belfast a few times before but this was my first stay in Benedicts. It was a last minute booking and a good deal on a booking site. We only stayed for one night and didn’t want to pay too much. The hotel is in a lively area with lots of restaurants and bars around. You’re definitely spoilt for choice when it comes to finding a good place to eat. Car parking is 10min walk, there’s a pharmacy and tesco 5 minutes away. We walked into the city centre in 15/20minutes. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was nice and surprisingly spacious. It’s more a boutique type hotel room with lots of dark colours, Ambiente lighting and soft furnishing. The bathroom seemed a bit old but was clean and had a jacuzzi bath tub. Other reviews mentioned loud noise from the bar downstairs. Our room was facing the road and was on the third floor. We could hear a bit of noise (not sure if it came from another bar on the road or downstairs) but it didn’t bother us. The complimentary drink vouchers were a nice touch but unfortunately we didn’t use them as we were too tired by the time we returned to the hotel that evening. We didn’t have any food in the hotel. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gesoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Such a great atmosphere and a lovely dinner. A little unorganised as you can't book a table for dinner in the main bar but that doesnt take away from the fun and relaxed atmosphere. The carvery is really worth a visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maisie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews