We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended to family and friends”
Review of Camera Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camera Guesthouse
Ranked #36 of 49 Belfast B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly recommended to family and friends”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My family and I just returned from our recent holiday to Northern Ireland. It’s our first visit to Belfast. We were impressed by the excellent hospitality of Miriam & Danny Nash and their 2 friendly co-workers. We always came back to a relaxing atmosphere to a well made, clean bedroom after a tiring day out visiting places.
Miriam made our stay a pleasant and memorable one by going the extra mile. She got some beautiful rose flowers on my wife's birthday which really made it special for her. We were blown away by her thoughtfulness & her kind gesture. Our stay at Camera Guesthouse made the whole visit to Belfast City a memorable one for the whole family.We have mentioned about Camera Guesthouse & Belfast to our family & friends. Well Done to Miriam and her excellent team. Keep up the Good Work.
T S (Kumar)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    29
    20
    37
See reviews for
29
48
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

As a woman travelling on my own, a warm welcoming home from home feel is important and that is just what the husband and wife live-in Managers, Danny and Miriam provide. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom likewise was clean and quite adequate. The shower door needed fixing but once Danny was aware of the problem he couldn't have been more apologetic and did a temporary fix to tide me over for the remainder of my stay. Unfortunately he didn't have the means to fix it properly there and then.
The wifi worked perfectly which as I was traveling on business was an essential.
Breakfast was served with charm and was very nicely cooked with juice and a reasonable selection of cereals etc on offer.
My only real criticism is that the TV was ancient! It took up a huge amount of space and it was not even possible to get good reception on all the normal terrestrial channels. As someone who stays in guest houses regularly all over the UK, it is a great surprise that this has not been addressed by the owners, with the digital age upon us. Even the most humble b & b offers a digital flat screen these days.
That said I would stay here again due to the care that Danny and Miriam take of this beautiful old house and their sterling efforts to offer a first class service.

Room Tip: If wifi is important to you check when booking as not all rooms have good reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gray_Joybells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Located in a quiet residential area just 10-15 minutes walk from the centre. The cooked breakfast was very fresh and tasty and the muesli was homemade and fresh caffetiere coffee. The owner couldn't have been nicer or friendlier. Will definitely go back to stay there. Thank you Miriam!

Room Tip: We stayed in a triple room at the very top of the house which they said might be very hot but we kep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed for 3 nights (May 13-16) and loved it. We had originally paid for only 2 nights, but decided to extend our stay an extra night, becuase we liked it so much. The breakfast every morning is great whether you like a light breakfast like toast, juice, and cereal or a more substantial hot meal of eggs, bacon and sausage. The rooms have nice bathrooms with a good shower. There is a switch on the wall outside the bathroom that you have to turn on before taking a shower. Free wifi worked perfectly our entire stay whether we were in our room, eating breakfast downstairs, or in the adjacent hospitality suite.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostatemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Danny and Miriam made this stay a joy for us all. Our Daughter was getting married at Inch Abbey outside Belfast, and of course it was a hectic time for all. They accommodated our family of five in three nice rooms. Beautiful flowers in the rooms, an immaculate house, with simply THE BEST service, breakfasts, and all the assistance anyone could ever ask for! They rolled out the Red Carpet for everyone in our family and helped to make the wedding day itself much easier. We cannot say enough good things about Danny and Miriam...just go and stay for yourself; you'll be glad you did! Thanks once more for EVERYTHING!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Windermere Guest House
#13 of 49 in Belfast
129 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#17 of 49 in Belfast
158 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Kate's B&B
Kate's B&B
#37 of 49 in Belfast
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
All Seasons Guest House
#14 of 49 in Belfast
269 reviews
Greenmount B&B
#16 of 49 in Belfast
171 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Botanic Rest
Botanic Rest
#27 of 49 in Belfast
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Guesthouse

Property: Camera Guesthouse
Address: 44 Wellington Park, Belfast BT9 6DP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Camera Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera Guest House is an authentic 19th-century Victorian building situated in the leafy suburbs of South Belfast. It takes its name from the many photographers who stayed here during the 'troubles' who wanted to avoid the bigger, easily-targeted hotels. Camera Guest House is a family-run business that provides a warm welcome and makes an ideal base for both leisure and business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camera Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camera Guesthouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing