We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Trip.com
US$87
View deal
PricelineUS$96
Hotels.comUS$98
getaroom.comUS$203
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
1,043
415
163
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,043
415
163
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday buffet la scala bistro hastings group the general manager city centre lovely hotel scones afternoon tea from start to finish would highly recommend this hotel top class stayed here for one night saturday night car park glider carvery wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first plan was to drive home, once off the ferry, but as this was delayed, it was best to stay in Belfast.
We picked the Stormont Hotel, on price as it was €100 less than others and had its own Carpark, always a plus point. We arrived at the hotel around seven o'clock, and were meet at reception, by Rachel, a very capable and pleasent receptioist, who dealt with our booking very professionally, and is a credit to the hotel. Our room was very spacious, but had 3 beds in it, but as we had only booked the room 4 hours previous to our arrival this was fine. It had been a long day, and as on the hotel information, and we were told at reception there was the resturant, but we did not want a full meal, or we could get light bites at the bar, which we went for. The Bar man was very busy and seemed to be on his own, we asked for some lights bites, but were told that they had finished, this was 7:30, 2 hours before the information claimed. I understand that staff shortages is a problem at the moment, but this was a Friday evening and you would expect food to be served. We got a coffee and cake and luckly this kept us going, as I type 1 diabetic, the out come could have been worse. The bar man thanked us for not complaining as others had, and a few had left.
Breakfast was ok, but we seemed to just shown were things were and then ignored, and got on with it ourselves, I still find it hard to pick up Beans with a tongs,,
If we return to Belfast, we will most likely stay there again, but who knows, we will look at otheres first.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noddy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Wilson, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear noddy1971,


Thank you for taking the time to provide use with feedback after your recent visit to the Stormont Hotel. I am disappointed to read that your lounge experience was not up to are normal standards.

I will pass on your feedback to our Lounge Manager to ensure this does not happen again.

Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.
ops@stor.hastingshotels.com

Kind regards
Aaron Murray
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

The check in experience was super fast and the receptionist Róisín was extremely helpful and that makes such a difference.

The room is spacious and very well equipped and met all my needs I will definitely stay here again as I think it’s amazing value for money And a warm welcome at check in set it apart

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Wilson, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Aaron C,

Thank you for your 5 star review about your most recent stay at the Stormont Hotel Belfast.

Ill be sure to pass on your kind words to the team.

I will look forward in welcoming you back to the Stormont Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Murray
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Excellent service from everyone involved in the hotel, from the front of house team who took our booking to the on-site catering and room support staff.

Thank you for helping us to host a memorable evening!

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ConnorJ1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Wilson, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Connor J1991,

Thank you for your 5 star review about your most recent event at the Stormont Hotel Belfast.

It's great to learn that you where able to create some memories with the support of our team members.

I will look forward in welcoming you back to the Stormont Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Murray
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Had the most lovely stay at the Stormont hotel for my husband's birthday. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was delicious. I would just like to give a special mention to Berni, who goes over and above what she needs to do to make sure that the guests are happy. Thank you everyone we'll definitely be back.x

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O2015ZIlesleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Wilson, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear O2015Zllesleyc,

Thank you for your 5 star review about your most recent stay at the Stormont Hotel Belfast.

I'm delighted to learn Berni made your stay prefect she will be delighted to hear this.

I will look forward in welcoming you back to the Stormont Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Murray
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Pleasant hotel, great location, staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. Facilities in the room could do with a refresh, and maybe better quality coffee in the room. fine for a short stay, no spa facilities, which would be make for a better experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 226psmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Wilson, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 226psmyth,

Thank you for taking time out to leave your feedback.

I have noted this your comments for review.


Kind Regards,

Aaron Murray
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews