We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belfast visit as part of Trafalgar Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A beautiful hotel with so much history! We spent a night here as part of a tour. The room was spacious and clean, beds very comfortable, and lots of wonderful amenities!
Well situated, nice lobby bar. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Cathy S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay over all and that you would recommend us to other travellers. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 4,606 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

I had occasion to meet up with a colleague to discuss a business matter over coffee. u
and chose The Europa Hotel . As usual even at 10.00am it was busy. We met on the 1st floor and were greeted by a delightful waitress who served us with coffee and pastries
with no delay. The General Manager was on the ball and came over to say hello.A great personal touch which is so lacking in many places.
It is not surprising that both the Europa Hotel and the General Manager are part of
Iconic Belfast.!!
We will use the Europa as a must for further meetings.

Room Tip: Speak with reception prior to booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Peter B,

Thank you for taking the the time to review the hotel and Piano lounge.

I am delighted to read that you felt so welcome and that Mr McGinn made the effort to come and greet you. Our Piano lounge is the perfect place to meet friends of have a relaxed business meeting and I am happy that you would be happy to return and visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Sorry because we arrived when the hotel was holding a large business convention. Sorry because we had our luggage stacked up in the lobby, along with piles of others. Sorry that we had prepaid our rooms, yet were told we’d have to wait until 3 pm (after flying all night to get there, yet others were being given immediate rooms. Sorry that 3 pm came and went and still no room. Sorry that the desk staff showed no smiles or compassion. Sorry that one excuse given was that all rooms are pre-assigned, and ours was not ready ( even though we prepaid four moths before). Sorry that we finally received a room that had a shower leaking all over the floor. Sorry that there was a thick layer of dust in the room. Sorry, because I think the hotel has a great location, obviously has great potential, but that it is poorly managed.

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank ICISAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear ICISAY,

I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you had come to expect. We did have many early arrivals along with yourselves that morning and it is not always possible to get everyones rooms ready before 3pm. We are always happy to store luggage for our guests while they wait on their rooms so they may go and explore the city. I realise that although we had 2 of your 3 rooms ready at 3pm you had to still wait an extra 15mins on the final room. I understand one of our reception managers did speak to you and apologise on check-out for the issues you had that that you were given compensation. We will certainly take your comments on board and make improvements where we can.

Kind regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

First time we have stayed at this hotel. The room had a problem with noise from the boiler that was in the floor above. The staff were very fast in moving us to another room as they could not solve the boiler problem. Very happy with our stay and the staff were excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Suzanne D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would love to return. I am happy to read that our staff acted so quickly to resolve the initial issue you had with noise. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The room was very consumer friendly, from the bathroom, the king size bed and the amenities. A tin of candy with the city of Belfast on the top and free bottles of water were greatly appreciated. The elevators were high tech, getting you to your floor quickly. The location of the hotel is in the central city. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially Celine who offered me to write a review after my friendly comments.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleifer1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear jleifer1948,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the rooms to be comfortable and well appointed. Celine will be so happy to know that you have mentioned her specially. I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: €98 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing