We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,049)
Filter reviews
5,049 results
Traveller rating
2,932
1,315
471
210
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,932
1,315
471
210
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar opera house great victoria street executive room lovely hotel porridge buffet style the heart of the city central location afternoon tea top class reception staff northern ireland from start to finish saturday night car park bombed
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 5,049 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The Europa Hotel is in a wonderful city centre location and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The 3 day chess tournament was absolutely wonderful, the location in the Copenhagen Room was excellent, loved the fresh air from the spacious terrace over-looking the main street below. The whole experience was a highlight of the year, thank you

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank BrendanJamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear BrendanJamison,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the Chess Tournament in the Hotel. Our Conference team will be delighted that they could help make this annual event a success. We hope to have you back again next year.

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The Europa has many conference rooms catering for all sizes of groups. We had one of the the 2nd floor rooms for a chess tournament and the modern facilities were outstanding. It had easy access via a central lift with catering or bar options on the next floor, the copious natural light and sound proofed room made it a joy.
The Hotels friendly staff and their efficienct customer service was nothing short of commendable

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter with better views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Damien C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Conference facilities. I am delighted that we were able to provide you and the competitors everything that you might have needed on the day and that our staff catered to you every need. I will be sure to pass on these wonderful comments to our Events teams. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Loved this hotel. Staff professional and welcoming, Our exec superking room was excellent and a reasonable price. Breakfast at £10 well worth it. One of the best locations, right opposite the legendary Crown bar and minutes from the city centre Blighted as usual by piped music though.

Room Tip: Recommend the exec superking rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear TJB123,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am pleased that the location was perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted that you found our full Irish breakfast value for money and that the staff made you feel so at home. I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

A real treat to stay at an iconic hotel like the Europa. Perhaps pricier than other hotels in the downtown, but reasonable value nonetheless. Great location. Good breakfast. Courteous and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Lower cost rooms are small, but clean and well appointed. No complaints.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Richard E,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your time with us at the Europa Hotel.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us great value for money. We try to ensure that we provide our guests with everything they may need during their stay with us. I hope that we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit.

Kind regard,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Have been coming here for 3 years and I cannot fault it. Great interiors with a nice bar and really good food. I hope to do this again next year. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am delighted that the Ulster Chess Championship was such a success and that we were able to provide you with all you needed. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the Events team. We hope to have you back again next year.

Kind regards,

Lindsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews