We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Expedia.com
US$162
View deal
Hotels.com
US$162
View deal
TravelocityUS$162
PricelineUS$162
Trip.comUS$163
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,766)
Filter reviews
3,766 results
Traveller rating
1,640
1,153
559
251
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,640
1,153
559
251
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sonoma restaurant st george's market car park city centre victoria square titanic quarter breakfast was excellent hotel bar enjoyable stay titanic experience concierge lagan concert arena pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,766 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Stayed here over a long weekend and it could not have been better. I wish all hotels were like this. Large modern lobby, friendly staff. The rooms were a good size with all amenities. Buffet breakfast just great. And the hotel is in a great location close to the city center (10 minutes walk). Cant wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank DRNJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear DRNJ1960,

Thank you for posting a fantastic review following your recent stay at our hotel .

Your feedback is brilliant to read and has been shared with the full team so that they be further inspired to deliver excellent service going forwards. The Hotel had a full refurbishment within the past two years and the team collectively try and ensure that all guests have a memorable time . Location as you kindly mention also is within easy walking distance of all the main shopping and attraction districts .

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon and thank you again !

Best regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Very lovely hotel, spacious room with lovely views, comfortable bed, kettle with coffee and tea and mini fridge.
It was a lovely stay close to shops, bars and city. St George's indoor market is round the corner which had very nice food. Hotel is close to everything within walking distance. I would definitely return and recommend.

Room tip: No cash payments accepted
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BlueberryPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear BlueberryPhotography,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay at our Hotel .

Delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. The Team are always thrilled to receive great feedback and thank you for taking the time to do so .

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

On first enquiry told there is hotel parking available , there is NO parking available only private parking at £15: per night extra , when enquired at reception i was met with an aggressive hotel receptionist , thank you stephanie!!
No breakfast , paid over £440 for two night stay (it's not included). Foolish me i thought it was a given obviously not !!
No room turn over during stay.
Rang 6 times for additional towels and toiletries. ( to be given 1 toilet roll)
To be truthful we would have been better off if we had slept in the car!!
Out of 3500 reviews 1100 are terrible to average ( of course only saw this after) and Mark the manger apologising but it's the same issues parking service value for money and going back years, none of which are been addressed. Exceptionally poor management.

WORST Hilton ever !!!

Overall hilton hotels are wonderful (Hilton Valletta wow amazing 5 star)

Hilto Belfast absolutely awful (1 star and that's only for location ) so stay elsewhere in Belfast, perhaps your car!

Certainly would be better value and friendlier.

SO STAY HERE AT YOUR PERIL

You have been warned !!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johndP4701CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear johndP4701CN,

Thank you for your review which we were very disappointed to receive following your recent stay in Belfast. ( You actually posted two reviews , one of which has been taken down ( by Tripadvisor) .

Your feedback has been investigated and I am sorry that you experienced issues during your stay . This Hotel like many city centre Hotels has never had Owned car parking on site - There is car parking very close by in a secure car park operated by Apcoa and a special discounted rate of just £15 is available to all guests staying in the Hotel and this includes unlimited entry/exit in a 24 hour period. We try and ensure that this is clearly worded on our hotel website and on 3rd party websites and our worldwide reservations teams can see this clearly . I am sorry if you were expecting a free facility or if a conversation somewhere was unclear in advance of your arrival . If you would like to discuss this further with myself please let me know how best to contact you .

Like all Hotels , there are always different options to purchase when reservations are being made . Your reservation was on a room only basis and the opportunity to purchase breakfast at a reduced rate would have bene made to you upon arrival .

Housekeeping has been operating on an opt in/opt out basis up until now post covid in adherence with Hilton Worldwide Cleanstay standards . As of last week this changed so all rooms are being serviced daily unless guests do not want this to happen and in fact many guests don't want their rooms serviced daily still . We do of course have service available 24/7 and we communicated this in all public spaces and upon check in - I have no record of any complaint from your room number regarding this and am truly sorry if you were missed out and requests not responded to .

The Team are working exceptionally hard at this time and with high occupancy levels and such feedback is very disappointing .

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Really nice hotel situated in a lovely location. The staff are very friendly.
Beds were very comfortable.
Reasonable sized rooms with plenty of space.
Parking is dear in the nearby multistory car park, however the reception will give you a discount code!
The car park is right beside the hotel.
Can't complain, would recommend

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank F6782FWjenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear F6782FWjenniferk,

Thank you for leaving an excellent review and recommendation following your recent stay at our hotel .

Your feedback is brilliant to read and has been shared with the team to further inspire them in looking after all of our guests. The Hotel has been recently fully refurbished and as you mention car parking is discounted to guests at the nearby car park at a special rate of £15 for 24 hours.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future,

Best regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

I’m a Hilton Diamond member which means I have stayed at lots (far too many to be honest!) of Hilton Properties across the UK, Europe & the US, and I can totally say with confidence that this one is up there with the best of the best from the Hilton Brand. I always use the Hilton London Bankside as a benchmark and the Hilton Belfast is pretty much there in terms of standards.

Check in was welcoming & smooth, although I didn’t get offered a standard diamond room upgrade - I assume this was because the hotel was fully booked this weekend, and that’s understandable.

My standard king room was huge for a city centre hotel - and had a bath tub which is something that is hard to find in hotels these days. Both the room and the bathroom were immaculate, and seemed to be well sound proofed, considering the hotel was full I didn’t hear a thing.

Breakfast was a self serve buffet - loads of choice (hot/cold/pastries) and the quality was excellent - its so nice to see hotels going back to “normal” without ridiculous Covid rules in place, restricting you from helping yourself to a sausage!

I used the exec lounge both days too - evening happy hour is 18:00 - 20:00 where there is a selection of beers/wines/spirits & canapés to have. A big shout out to Ben (I think that’s his name) working the Friday evening shift - the man is possibly one of the nicest people I’ve ever met in my life - why he hasn’t got a more visible front of house role is beyond me - just an awesome guy. Also, the two ladies on the Saturday evening - both so welcoming, providing drinks and good conversation - thanks to these two as well.

The main hotel bar looks like it’s been recently decorated and it’s a fab setting - really busy, great atmosphere, and again, good service. A pint of lager and a double gin & tonic was £23 - probably about standard for London hotels, unsure if this is standard or not for Belfast!

One point worth noting, and this isn’t unique to this hotel - all Hilton’s seem to have taken the opportunity to stop housekeeping unless you specifically ask for it - under the guise of “we don’t want to interrupt you” - to me, it simply reads as a group wide cost cutting programme, nothing more, with rate reductions not passed down to the customer. Housekeeping has been standard every day for hundreds of years in hotels so why Hilton as a whole now claim they “don’t want to interrupt you” is a little mysterious. It also isn’t a Covid measure because I’m almost certain no one ever got Covid from a towel or replacing coffee capsules. Just keep this in mind that if you’re going out for a day, and need towels changed, or the coffee topped up, or more toilet paper you’ll have to be proactive and ask - it won’t be done automatically anymore Again, to be clear, this policy is across every single Hilton not just this one.

So finally, would I stay again? Absolutely, and you should too!

Room tip: Housekeeping, as with all Hilton’s, is no longer automatic so you’ll have to proactively ask for towels, coffees, toilet paper etc
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisM492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Walker, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear ChrisM492,

Very many thanks for posting a fabulous detailed review following your recent stay at our hotel .

Your feedback has been shared fully with the team so that they can all share in your generous praise and Benham will be thrilled to have had a special mention . We are so pleased that you were happy with all of the services on offer throughout our fully refurbished hotel .

Like most hospitality sectors at this time we are still challenged by recruitment and we offer housekeeping upon request 24/7 if we are unable to fully service rooms daily . We hope to be back to full service shortly but running at such high occupancy levels is great to see again !

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Best regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews