We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
407
371
126
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
371
126
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreuniversity streetbotanic gardensstreet parkingulster museumstudent areabotanic train stationshort staythe hotel is cleanbars and restaurantsroom was spaciouslocation is greatpleasant staybooked this hotelmin walkenjoyed my staystayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

my wife and i stayed in this hotel at the weekend for a night out in the city. when we arrived at the hotel we had to pay for the room before we had even seen it, i have stayed in alot of hotels through the country and this is the first time i have come across this.

when we made it too our room we were meet with the wildest smell of [--] the whole room was humming. i immedately complained to reception and the receptionist was very helpful in sorting us out with a new room. when we got to our new room the bathroom smelt the exact same as the first room. we were fed up by this time and just decided to close the door and put up with it and when we had to use the bathroom we just put a closepeg on our nose.

when i woke up in the morning i thought my back was broken, the bed was as hard as a goats knee.

apart from this the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean but i will not be staying in it again in the near future. £60 for one night bed and no breakfast. ripped off

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddyboy15c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for contacting Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter regarding your experience during your recent stay. In regards to the complaint of payment on arrival like most of other hotels we guarantee the payment on arrival that’s include either payment at front or pre auth on your credit card and pay on departure. In regards of smell in room this happen due to block pipe and was resolve by engineer on the same day, I can only apologize to you and assure you that we have a superb team here who are committed to ensuring our guest enjoy their time with us but sometimes situation is beyond staff control. Nevertheless it doesn’t justify for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I have taken necessary steps to avoid such an incident happening again. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in future. Please check our website for latest offer where you can book room from only £39.00(subject to availability).

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Ph: 00442890333366
H7288-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 8 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very nice Hotel and very good value.Will stay again if ever in Belfast. Staff very good and helpfull. Breakfast was not great but for the price it was ok.The hotel was well situated fo doing business in Belfast city centre. Car parking in the street and during the day it would be difficult to get a space.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast! I will certainly look into your comments and action those that I can do something about. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Location wise, it's ok.. University street is near Queens Uni, just around the corner to the bars and cafes on Botanic ave, and a short enough walk to the Lisburn road. If you're heading into the city centre it's a short taxi run, maybe £3 each way.
On street parking is free .. wifi is the log on with credit card type.. £1 or £2 per hr (I didn't use it)
The rooms are functional, but nothing special. Double bed, wet room style shower / w/c. It's a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeMaxBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The staff was very accommodating with any request. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was roomy, great water pressure, lots of hot water and the room was quite. Good resaturants and cafes minutes away. Best for those who want to be near the Queens University. Downtown is a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WT43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, and that our hotel is situated in a quiet location and very near to all the bars and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews