We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top marks for the Ibis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Top marks for the Ibis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is quite a good hotel. The staff are extremely welcoming, very efficient and (pardon the pun) most accommodating. I regularly visit Belfast and always stay here on my visits. It is spotlessly clean and has everything one would expect from a hotel of this quality. It's location is ideal, very close to the university and only a twenty minute walk from the city centre.
A couple of negatives - the pillows are very hard and I wonder why the "hand towel" is no longer available ???????
The Ibis is great value for money, so with that in mind, with the efficiency and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel, I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Enquire at the front desk about the type of room, noise levels, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
We are delighted that our hotel continues to meet your expectations and you are happy with the consistent level of good service you have received. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers’ requirements. We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    313
    107
    28
    20
See reviews for
103
303
85
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maghera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

my wife and i stayed in this hotel at the weekend for a night out in the city. when we arrived at the hotel we had to pay for the room before we had even seen it, i have stayed in alot of hotels through the country and this is the first time i have come across this.

when we made it too our room we were meet with the wildest smell of [--] the whole room was humming. i immedately complained to reception and the receptionist was very helpful in sorting us out with a new room. when we got to our new room the bathroom smelt the exact same as the first room. we were fed up by this time and just decided to close the door and put up with it and when we had to use the bathroom we just put a closepeg on our nose.

when i woke up in the morning i thought my back was broken, the bed was as hard as a goats knee.

apart from this the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean but i will not be staying in it again in the near future. £60 for one night bed and no breakfast. ripped off

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teddyboy15c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for contacting Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter regarding your experience during your recent stay. In regards to the complaint of payment on arrival like most of other hotels we guarantee the payment on arrival that’s include either payment at front or pre auth on your credit card and pay on departure. In regards of smell in room this happen due to block pipe and was resolve by engineer on the same day, I can only apologize to you and assure you that we have a superb team here who are committed to ensuring our guest enjoy their time with us but sometimes situation is beyond staff control. Nevertheless it doesn’t justify for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I have taken necessary steps to avoid such an incident happening again. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in future. Please check our website for latest offer where you can book room from only £39.00(subject to availability).

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Ph: 00442890333366
H7288-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very nice Hotel and very good value.Will stay again if ever in Belfast. Staff very good and helpfull. Breakfast was not great but for the price it was ok.The hotel was well situated fo doing business in Belfast city centre. Car parking in the street and during the day it would be difficult to get a space.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast! I will certainly look into your comments and action those that I can do something about. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Location wise, it's ok.. University street is near Queens Uni, just around the corner to the bars and cafes on Botanic ave, and a short enough walk to the Lisburn road. If you're heading into the city centre it's a short taxi run, maybe £3 each way.
On street parking is free .. wifi is the log on with credit card type.. £1 or £2 per hr (I didn't use it)
The rooms are functional, but nothing special. Double bed, wet room style shower / w/c. It's a budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeMaxBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing