We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
125
52
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
52
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker great hotel make your own waffles breakfast included in price city centre hope street bus station compared to other hotels car park next door walked everywhere breakfast was amazing fluffy towels fresh fruit salad local attractions an iron and ironing board room key close to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

As Honors members we’ve stayed at many dozens of Hilton family properties, mostly Hampton Inns. If you’ve been to some in the USA this place will be very familiar. However there are some differences. They say they have Queen beds. These would be called King in USA - 5 ft/150 cm wide. A pleasant surprise for us. However choosing a room in advance is only half implemented. You can pick a room number but you’ll have no idea where it is, apart from the floor number. In USA you get a layout so you can pick a room located as you like, i.e., away from elevator or close by, etc. The room also does not have a mini-fridge, nor are there ice machines, though you could probably get some from the bar.

About that - there is food and drink service, though the pizza was obviously something frozen rather than locally made, and is overpriced. The breakfast again will look familiar, but is kicked up a few notches from what you’d find in the USA. The problem can be crowding. An 8 story hotel will have a lot of patrons sometimes and the eating area is totally inadequate. There is even a card in the room and a sign indicating when breakfast is likely to be busy and queuing would be necessary.

Locating this is not obvious. If driving, look for the Holiday Inn, whose signage is much more visible. The Hampton is right across the road. There is no place to set down and get your luggage out; you’ll have to pull over as far as possible and inconvenience other drivers or else you could park for a short time in the adjacent outdoor car park.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Eddie,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us, we are taking note of all the comments to keep working and improving our services. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and wished it had been more. The hotel has only been opened for 3 months and it’s fantastic. We were on the 8th floor and it was very comfortable and quiet with all the amenities you need. The bed was queen size and very roomy. There were tea making facilities, a safe which I found when going to put something in the bedside cabinet which was great. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the chef who showed us round the breakfast room. Breakfast was so enjoyable with something for everyone’s taste. There was cereals, juices, pastries, a waffle maker with lots of different syrups including chocolate, maple syrup, strawberry etc, etc. There was a hot breakfast which was very good including bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, mini hash browns and beans. There were about 4 different types of bread (white and brown) and a toaster too. They offer a selection of mini Danish pastrys and mini croissants. There was fresh fruit salad, yoghurts and fresh fruit such as bananas, apples and oranges. Lots of teas and coffees to choose from. You can’t go wrong as this is included in the room rate.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back in the blink of an eye. It was so close to the city centre, a 5 minute walk to the Europa hotel and the Grand Opera House and there are plenty of buses for you to get further afield.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BlackpoolSeasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your lovely words about your recent stay with us and for the recommendation. I am thrilled to read that you had such and enjoyable stay and you liked all the aspects of it, from the room facilities, the variety of the breakfast buffet to our location.
We do hope you come back to Belfast and stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Last minute decision brought us to Belfast for 3 nights. After a fairly decent online search, Hampton by Hilton offered one of the best rates going. It is a new Hotel opening June 2018. Staff at reception (Dervla & Rosa) were great, and obviously made an impact for me to recall their names!
We had a 1st floor room. It was quiet / no noise for the weekend. Breakfast was available u til 11am Sat & Sun and offered a choice of everything from fresh fruit salad, traditional fry-up to pancakes (by really nice staff too). The decor is modern, refreshing and pleasing. It's central to city centre, bus and trains. It's a good choice, esp if you get our rates

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JPBrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonByHiltonB1, Director de Recepción at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear guest,

My team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable stay, and that you liked everything about it, from the room and decor, to our hearty breakfast. I have shared your feedback with my staff and Dervla which has highly motivated them to go that extra mile to make our guest’s stay memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Stayed for one night whilst we visited the Grand Opera House nearby

Alice checked us in, had a slight delay while they removed feather bedding from the room, which was more than compensated for by a complimentary G&T, got a lovely room which smelt and felt as if it was straight out of the box. Staff were all super friendly despite the fact the hotel was full

Generally Hilton group hotels are very corporate, a lovely touch here is that the background to the room numbering is on snaps of local attractions - the Giant's causeway, Shipyard etc - if you get back to the hotel very drunk at least you will know which country you are in?

Room tip: Corner rooms have a little more space
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonByHiltonB1, Director de Recepción at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Trevor,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Belfast. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the issue with the feathers was resolved promptly. I will share your comments with the rest of the team as I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to go that extra mile to make our guest’s stay memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.Very new hotel.Modern and bright.Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.One down side was, there are no drawers for your smells.We had to use the shelf where the kettle/ tea coffee were stored and the shelf in the top of the wardrobe.If you are small in stature this is no good at all.Breakfast was good with great selection of hot and cold sweet and savoury.The dispensers in the bathroom are great idea.Security is good.Need a room key to access higher floors or stairs and main front door later in the evening.Very convenient for bus station and an easy walk to the centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ang E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Ang E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Belfast. I am happy to read that overall everything was fine during your stay from the helpfulness of the staff, our breakfast to our location. Unfortunately all our rooms are standard and have the same facilities. I hope this will not deter you from visiting us again soon!

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews