We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Political Tour-Conflicting Stories
Save
  
Ways to Experience Political Tour-Conflicting Stories
from US$68.95
More Info
from US$31.72
More Info
from US$51.71
More Info
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
338
31
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
31
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peace wall northern ireland an eye opener loyalist communities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

This was really interesting, hearing the views from both sides. As we did the tour in November on a particularly cold day I did feel that perhaps it could have started an hour earlier as towards the end of the tour the sun had gone down and the temperature had dropped further and it was dark. I would strongly recommend this tour

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Cancelled the night before at 10:00 pm by guide. Tried to reschedule us in the afternoon but we were on a cruise ship leaving in the afternoon. Left us no time to make other plans. Inconsiderate and unprofessional.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mike x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2019

very enlghting interesting full with personal stories and memories
plus interesting views of past and oresent in Belfast

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Yael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

This was a unique opportunity to meet two people with very different points of view. They were both passionate about sharing their experiences and their insights to the future. As we walked the streets,(which could be quite noisy with traffic), it was obvious that these men were well respected for their roles in their communities. Both men answered questions honestly and openly, which I found fascinating. It made me realise, thanks to the Good Friday agreement, what been achieved, but also it was a reminder of how much more there was to overcome.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank LiverpoolElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

We don’t usually do tours , but this tour is a must. Every conflict has a least two sides and to hear the words and rational from all involved was intriguing and fascinating! We had Robert (a political prisoner who was a former member of the IRA) and Mark (a Life long resident of West Belfast) and hearing both of their stories was an incredible experience. If you do one tour in Ireland it should be this in my opinion. Such inspirational insight into the troubles.
“Hate is weakness”.

2  Thank dustysPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews