We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Swansea
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Swansea(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
747
707
414
136
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
707
414
136
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesan upper deck roomclub roomvictory pubsteam roomsky tvgood sizecoffee machineleisure clubswimming poolstandard roomsunday nightlovely hotelgreat facilitiesfree parkingbusiness tripweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Its a nice, busy little place. Staff are very friendly. Everything is designed to take the stress out. If you're thinking of eating in the hotel - try the fillet steak. It was cooked to perfection. The rooms are tidy , clean...simple. Bathrooms can do with some TLC and a better clean however, I did mention it to a member of staff who very attentively arranged to have it cleaned. I cannot grumble.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sm344103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Many thanks for your review.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and it was lovely to hear that the steak you ordered in the restaurant was cooked to perfection.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

food in the restaurant fantastic Dylan the waiter his service was outstanding. booked on a special offer for one night and a 2 course meal in the restaurant you need to give it a try you will be pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janettejacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Many thanks for your review.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and it was great to hear that Dylan provided outstanding service in the restaurant. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to him.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Friendly staff and the room/bed was very comfortable. The leisure spa was lovely and very clean. There is a lot of building works going on at the moment but it was quiet being a weekend. Very impressed with the nearby restaurants and bars on the marina and worth a visit if you stay in this hotel as is within easy walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennywilliams12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Many thanks for your review.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and that the local area more than met your needs.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed in room 503 for a weekend, which is next to the lift. The wall vibrates when the lift is in use, which was unsettling. The coffee machine didn't work but staff provided a kettle on request. However, they did not provide tea, coffee etc. on the first night so it was useless. Also the heated towel rail did not heat up. This aside the room was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the dining room and bar staff. We had all meals there and the standard was very high, it was all delicious.
Facilities' for our meetings were good, although the room became very warm. Hot and cold drinks available all day along with fruit and snacks and the young man who looked after us was excellent and addressed all our needs.I didn't use the pool or gym but colleagues did and found them excellent.
Location is excellent for travelling out but is a bit far from town to walk in.
Night staff were excellent and dealt professionally with the challanging behaviour of some of the guests professionally.
All in all an excellent hotel that I would use again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Many thanks for your review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the service provided by the team was to an excellent, high standard.

Apologies for the room vibrations. We will need to investigate this further as room 503 is not next to the lift, interestingly no room is next to the guest lift as it is in the centre of the main staircase.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Hotel was of good quality with a few small issues but overall a positive stay. Beds were ok to sleep on. Having Starbucks meant a decent coffee in the morning. Leisure facilities were good, it’s a small walk to the marina for bars and food, not much was open in SA1 itself.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlzt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Many thanks for your review.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and it was lovely to hear that found time to enjoy our fully refurbished leisure club.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews