We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Grape and Olive

Grape and Olive
Ranked #125 of 730 Restaurants in Swansea
Price range: US$11 - US$46
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A contemporary Restaurant and bar serving freshly cooked, locally sourced produce. Level 28 is a bar and full service restaurant and we have a mezzanine level with our brand new SKY BAR for non-dining guests to enjoy drinks and cocktails.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Love this place, superb views over Swansea bay and the city.

Great food which was inexpensive given the quality. Fantastic service all staff were pleasant and attentative. Nice simple decor which didn't deter from the amazing views.

1  Thank princessNDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi PrincessNDJ,

Thank you for your great review.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and find our food and service to be equally fantastic, I do hope you'll return to visit us again soon. We are having a menu change at the beginning of May and we would value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 2,643 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We've been up here a fair few times over the years and each time the food and service has been a let down to what could have been a brilliant experience. The food is way overpriced, bland and servers are disinterested at best

Thank GwenSallabank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us and would value more information on your visits, please email me at grape&olivesw1@sabrain.com with more information so that we can investigate this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The restaurant is lovely and the staff were very friendly. Great views, especially for my first time in Wales. I had the chicken risotto which was really nice but my friend was quite disappointed in the seabass. I think the food could be improved based on other reviews I have been reading. I would still return and try something else.

1  Thank AnyesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi AnyesUK,

Thank you for your review.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed drinks with us and the staff provided good service. We are changing our menu at the beginning of May and would love you to come back and try something new, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The food was very poor, tasteless, bland, seemingly cheap and poor quality. I would never eat there again. All three of us in my party were incredibly disappointed. The young lady who served us was very warm and welcoming and we could not fault her at all. She was a delight. If only this was reflected in the quality of the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissMoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi MissMoan,

Thank you for your review.
I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us, we only source the best quality ingredients from all our local suppliers. Please drop us an email at grape&olivesw1@sabrain.com so that we can investigate this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great views but most of our party of 6 were disappointed in the food. Fish was dry. The boar burger was the only meal that got top marks.
I would recommend drinks and appetizers to enjoy the view then get fish and chips from a chip shop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beulah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Beulah2000,

Thank you for your review.
I am extremely disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your meals. I will pass your comments onto our Kitchen Manager in order to address these issues further. We do hope you'll return again soon and perhaps try our new menu that launches in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grape and Olive also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Grape and Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing