We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$151
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
228
303
205
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
303
205
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely lakebusiness parkretail parksmall poolliberty stadiuman industrial estatecity centreplenty of free parkinghealth clubgood sizea bit tiredpleasant stayrestaurant staffbuffet styleweekend breakthe ground floortea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Nice Hotel a bit outdated, good restaurant. There is a swimming pool (a bit on the small side) also a gymnasium. The staff are helpful and pleasant. No air con in rooms but they do have a heater. The hotel is not close to Swansea city centre (£10.00 taxi ride away) I would recommend this hotel as in price, facilities and good food. Though not good to venture into the main city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cresa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear cresa64,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and good to hear that you would recommend the hotel.

Best regards



Ian H Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Attended Mercure Swansea for a training event today. Have to say how poor the food was. Starter bland, main not enough to go round, poor alternative. Asked for a sandwich instead, probably enough filling to fill 1/4 - 1/2 slice a bread. Asked for the filling to have salad in and it came as a garnish on the side. Fruit salad for dessert was the best bit then I'm not sure you can go wrong with that.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Rachael,

Thank you for your kind review.

There was a mix up regarding the number of portions served for Weight watchers lunch last week, but in terms of it being bland, we will have to plead not guilty. The food you were served was not our normal buffet, it was what was specified by Weight watchers, both in terms of the ingredients used and cooking method. Please accept my apologies that you found the sandwiches to be lacking filling volume, and rest assured that i have spoken to the chef about this.


Best regards


Ian H Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I have been staying here for the past year for a week at a time and find the staff wonderful. Even during ths refurbishments, they tried to keep the disturbance to a minimum.
The newly referbed rooms are lush, the restaurant is great and as i say, the staff are all lovely.
The food, from breakfast to evening meal, is always delicious.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Michelle J,

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I shall pass on to the team your gracious comments about how wonderful and lovely they are.

Best regards


Ian H Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A clean and comfortable, mid-price hotel. Spacious lounge, good food and friendly, efficient staff. Excellent value. Very dog-friendly. We stay in this hotel when we visit Swansea to see our son who is at the university as it offers a good location in a quiet area, ample parking and is definitely at the top end of the ibis/premier inn category. There is a pool and gym.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Jane,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review further to your recent stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next university visit.

Best regards


Ian H Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has had a recent refurbishment and looks so modern and comfortable alike,the rooms are lovely,clean and modern,the restaurant and bar areas are ideal and the food quality is high with ample menu choice,as for the bar there is lots of choice and as for the prices of heard it mentioned expensive,well do I need to remind anyone it's a hotel and very competitive with other hotels so it's certainly not overpriced in our opinion. There's plenty free parking,gorgeous gardens at rear all lit up in the summer months to sit outside if needed,smoking area with umbrellas available also.Now to the amazing staff.Ian and Karen are the managers who are so professional Frei sly and helpfully,then there's bar and restaurant supervisors,Simon,Tom,Tasha,Sam etc along with the staff including luke,Wendy,kelly,Jade,Andrea etc are all so helpfull,polite and professional and that's a reflection as to why staff get so much praise at this wonderfull hotel..in conclusion it's also dog friendly and our little chiwawa namely chilli has visited for many years gaining many friends especially Simon who he loves,and a few enemies as he chooses his friends haa.. on a serious side this hotel deserves much praise as it's so professionally run,so ignore any negitives and try for yourselves,you won't be disappointed.Gary,Carol,and little chilli ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Woowoos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Woowoos12,

Thank you for your kind review, and over the years I have to come to realize that I am not one of Chilli the Chiwawa's chosen friends. I guess he's sussed out I am a Jack Russell owner, and there's no going back from there !

Best Regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews