We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Group Booking - Stag Party

Arranged bubble football for a large stag party of 15 and had a great time. Booking was made easy... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2016
Suprasurfer
,
Chester, United Kingdom
Great fun for a hen party!

From the very start of the process of booking with Footbubble, they were helpful, knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 24 June 2015
Harriers88
,
Worcestershire
Read all 7 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cardiff
from US$16.37
More Info
from US$74.67
More Info
from US$16.37
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

From the very start of the process of booking with Footbubble, they were helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond to any calls or emails.

We had great fun on the day, even with a hen party who weren't all huge football fans. Very little football was played, but the guy who was running it came up with other games where we could enjoy running around and knocking each other over.

Great fun, definitely recommended!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Harriers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic time had by all today in the house of sport! Brilliant team bonding session for a U12 football team! Don't think much football was played but the kids and parents had a brilliant time bumping around! We were looked after so well and the management there were very professional. Organisation was great and the games played appealed to all ages! Definitely recommend this to all ages and males and females.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Rachel2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We came to Cardiff on 4th Oct for a stag do and started the weekend with zorb football. It was excellent. Extremely well run by Andrew and Sajan and the perfect activity for a bunch of guys. Just prepare to be exhausted afterwards!

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

Loved every minute of it!
Always knew 5 a side was tiring and fun, but this is something so much better. At the start of the game you are worried about the score, by the end of the game you have no idea, because your laughing so much at everyone rolling around.

Andy an his team did a great job of making it an easy stag party to organize, and a fun event. All the guys thoughly enjoied it with no injuries!
Will definelty be reccomending for future events.

2  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

14 of us made a late booking for an indoor game, because the Met Office severe weather warning told us our plan to kick a ball about on the beach wasn't the wisest scheme going...

Andrew at Footbubble did a great job of sorting us an indoor astroturf ('3G', I think they call it) match at Channel View Leisure Centre, Cardiff, with 7-a-side insanity. If you're trying to work out what Footbubble is like, you're wearing a bouncy castle in the shape of an apple that's been cored, strapped in at the shoulders like a rollercoaster, with two handles to hold in front of you, running around to ostensibly chase a football... but definitely just running at any poor sole on the opposing team who'd been foolish enough to turn away from you.

As a lad in our group pointed out - "play the player, not the ball". I have to say, we were sore the day after, from a hefty amount of suddenly-going-flying-at-the-floor-in-an-air-ball, but nobody was hurt any more than some terrified core-muscles.

And if you give this a go, try a forward-roll. Phenomenal fun.

And get someone to video bits of it.

The lads who ran it were friendly, helpful, and even cracked out some bottles of juice in one of the breaks, an unexpected but *very* appreciated gesture.

ONE idea I'd offer a group is: decide how serious you're going to be about the score before the game. The carnage is fantastic fun, but if you care about the scoreline, make sure the rest of your group do too, and make a special request that the lads running it keep score somehow. Our group started off caring, but soon lost count amidst the bouncing about.

In short: great lads, with a great idea, providing fantastic fun. Will be doing this again, as soon as our muscles recover, and we can get together a bunch of lads unhinged enough to join us.

Date of experience: June 2014
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews