We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
FindHotel
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$116
Trip.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$116
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,315)
Filter reviews
5,318 results
Traveller rating
2,431
1,993
576
189
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,431
1,993
576
189
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardiff bay free parking millennium centre two double beds the red dragon centre mermaid quay good size spacious room lovely hotel minute walk busy road buffet breakfast reception staff would stay again car park excellent value for money one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 5,318 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Service was great in reception and at the bar. One issue with the room, the shower support bar fell off the wall and struck my wife in the leg whilst using the shower. No injury occurred but this could have caused a trip hazard whilst using the shower. This was reported during our stay. Best get it fixed asap.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulddownie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konsuela Komolibija, Guest Services / Front Office at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear paulddownie11

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Future Inn.

I am delighted to hear how great the service was during your stay in both our reception and bar.

I do apologies for the shower support falling off during your stay, I will definitely get this looked into.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Emma Shuffley
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Booked the King suite for 4 nights as looks really nice on the website at nearly £500. This was I place of our lost dream holiday for our 25th anniversary. On arrival had temperature taken and paid in full for the room and given the key to our room on the top (6th) floor. On entering the room we first noticed there were no robed or slippers (found out now it’s on the website that these NOT being left at the moment) and a letter that states that the room will not be serviced during our stay unless we ask for it to be done. The two “chilled” bottles of water were just left on the side, not in fridge. The fruit basket consisted of 2 apples,orange,pear,banana and half a dozen grapes (check ou the one in the pictures on their website). Went down to reception and on leaving the room saw there was food and stains on the door and wall. Asked at reception if we could have our room serviced and could they send someone up to replace a missing bulb from the bedside lamp, clean the stain from the door/wall and where the robes and slippers were. In short the answer was they WONT service any rooms and if we need clean towels to leave our old ones outside the room along with the tea/coffee tray to get that replenished, if you need any of the pods for the coffee machine or toilet roll you will have to come to reception and we will give it to you. When I asked why they said “COVID”. So now I’m servicing my own room, and having clean towels and the tea/coffee stuff left on the floor outside my room where everyone walks past as we had the first room next to the lifts because they won’t send anyone into my room.

They sent someone in to put a bulb in the lamp but the stain remained throughout our stay and having to make trips up and down to reception to collect toilet paper and coffee was a pain.

Basically it was like a self catering holiday in a 4* hotel. Same full price for none of the service, there is no reduction for the reduced service. We stayed in two other big name hotels for a couple of nights with no problem and superb service but this was the last hotel on our mini tour and the suite was booked as something special for our mini celebration but might as well have stayed in a youth hostel.

I know COVID has made things difficult and understand the principle behind their thinking, but someone had to makeup the room before we stayed and then make it up when we left. What the difference is doing it for the other nights is beyond me. USE THE TRAVELODGE NEXT DOOR!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gaza9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konsuela Komolibija, Guest Services / Front Office at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear gaza9876

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Future Inns.

I am deeply sadden to hear how disappointed your stay was. Here at Future Inns we do aim to give every guest a wonderful stay and I do apologies that we have failed to do so.

This is such a strange and unpredictable time that we are just trying out best to keep our guest and staff safe

Your comments have been passed to the relevant department.

We do hope that you decide to stay with us again where it is our wish to serve you better.

Best Regards
Emma Shuffley
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

We came home yesterday as my husband developed a hip problem whilst at the hotel and I asked for a room with a view and needed quiet. There wasn't any choice available as we wanted two separate beds. No cleaning was an issue rubbish had to be left out and toiletries had to be collected. Our room needed cleaning and the carpet needed a hoover on it. Some cleaning should have been done when staying for 6 days. A total waste of money. I myself have just had a hip replaced and wanted some relaxation and nice food if nothing else and a trip to see Cardiff Bay. The hotel provided no snacks or anything suitable to take away. We had to trail half a mile to get to the fooderies except for an Indian restaurant where we had to send back the food as we had no choice. It is not a hotel to go to unless visiting Cardiff for drinking or celebrating in the city. The room was SO noisy in the middle of a road junction. The hotel had staff that didn't know what they were doing. The fish and chips with mushy peas(the only meal we had in the hotel) was a disgrace and they didn't know what mushy peas should be like. Squashed mint green peas is what we got. We were told no head chef in the hotel. The staff were not trained properly and the reception were useless in giving any advice on areas etc. The beds were the best part of the whole experience but we couldn't get any sleep. A refund for two days would be accepted. Maureen and Graham Sharples.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 66x043kcwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konsuela Komolibija, Guest Services / Front Office at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear 66x043kcwi

Thank you for choosing to stay the Future Inns and for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory.

We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations, and your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments as we do aim to exceed your expectations in cleanliness. Our current policy regarding housekeeping and entering your room once checked in is in place to protect both our staff and our guests.

We cannot comment on your experience at the Indian restaurant.

We are sorry to hear reception staff were anything less than helpful with their local knowledge at the time of your stay, please be advised we are doing our best to keep up to date with developing restrictions locally.

We do apologies for your experience in the restaurant. Your comments about the food and the service has been passed to the manager.

We do hope that you choose to stay with us again where it is our hope to serve you better.

Best Regards
Emma Shuffley
Duty Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Not impressed at all. Don’t feel room was properly serviced on arrival. Not particularly clean. Hand towels had stains on. No bath towels. Breakfast £12 pp for cold cooked English. Nowhere near worth it. Veggie sausage more like onion fritter. Bar stops serving at 11pm & shutters down. Unfriendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JAWS2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konsuela Komolibija, Guest Services / Front Office at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear JAWS2705

Thank you for choosing to stay the Future Inns and for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory.

We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations, and your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments as we do aim to exceed your expectations in cleanliness.

We also apologies for the issues caused at breakfast. The comments have been passed onto our kitchen department.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again where it is our wish to serve you better.

Best Regards
Emma Shuffley
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the end of June. This was our first trip away for 16 months and was very much needed. The hotel was easy to find from the M4 motorway and perfectly placed for a short walk to Cardiff Bay and a short bus ride into Cardiff City Centre. It's pretty much a no frills hotel. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the car park. Clean and comfortable and quite large with t.v and sofa. Due to Covid restrictions the room was not cleaned during our stay (which wasn't a problem), but clean towels and extra tea and coffee etc were readily available at reception upon request. There is a restaurant and bar on site and the staff were all polite and helpful. The really big plus point as others have mentioned is the free parking. Just input your car registration number into a touch screen at check in.
All in all we had a very good stay here and the hotel served as a great base for us to enjoy our break in Cardiff. I would happily stay here again and would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank P4ULC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konsuela Komolibija, Guest Services / Front Office at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear P4ULC74

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Future Inn.

I am delighted to hear how wonderful your stay was.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards
Emma Shuffley
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews