We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, never again room was warm though breakfast all packed up by 9.30.am on the dot ( our fault times displayed ) advertised free on website but you have to pay for it also rooms dirty blood and stains on bedding

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Huw N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Huw N, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. It is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Unfortunately we were not made aware of you issues with bedding. Obviously had this been the case we would have changed your room. We do display our breakfast times at several points throughout the hotel and guests are informed at check in. Again had the staff been aware that you were wanting breakfast they would have happily got items for you if it had been taken away. I have spoken to the staff members who worked the morning of your departure, along with staff who worked the evening you arrived and no body was made aware of any issues. If you would like to get in touch to discuss these matters further please call the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time review your stay.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed for two nights, with another couple. Our rooms was clean and comfortable, however the shower could do with a bit of attention(black in the grout) The breakfast was fine and a cooked breakfast could be had for a small price. The staff were great, the meals in the pub just average, but there was off street parking, which is always a bonus, and a short walk into the city and the Castle, plus a bus stop just up the street.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank daridownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Daridownunder, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Innkeeper's Lodge Cardiff. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and perfectly adequate. My wife was here for a conference and I was starting a bike trip. Breakfast was included and it was all I needed to set me up for a 70 mile bike ride. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roland and Wend... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Roland And Wend... C, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Kind regards

Kate and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great location, just a short walk to Cardiff Castle and city centre. Staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were comfy and clean, plenty of tea and coffee available. we stayed over the weekend and it was quite busy but wasn't a problem. We ate in the lounge bar in the evening, there was a good choice of food and it was was very good and not expensive. Cereals, toast and fruit were included in the price but cooked breakfast was extra, again very reasonably priced. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sashasmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Sashasmudge, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience.

Kind regards

Kate and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Innkeepers Lodge in Cardiff for two nights at the start of a UK road trip. We found it's location to the centre of town very good (about a 15 minute walk) and the meals where nice. The room itself was clean with a massive bed although the room was small. Generally the service was good but when I complained about the noisy renovations directly upstairs still going on at 7pm I was told there were no current renovations taking place despite my finding the offending area.
Breakfast was basic but for a small fee a better breakfast can be bought. I highly recommend their own pies for dinner. Yum!
The internet was so slow it was non existent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi John T, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Innkeeper's Lodge Cardiff. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

We are sorry about the internet, we do have problems with this from time to time and we are working on an improved service.

Thank you for the review, we hope to welcome you again soon

Kate and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
1.3 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#23 of 74 in Cardiff
963 reviews
4.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
1.6 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#21 of 74 in Cardiff
914 reviews
3.1 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff

Address: 75-77 Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9PG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: €52 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Cardiff, our lodge offers budget accommodation close to the heart of the city. So whether you're here for business or pleasure, you'll be near enough to all the action, yet happily away from the hustle and bustle. The Millennium Stadium is just a 15-minute walk away, as is Cardiff Arms Park, and attractions such as Cardiff Castle and Cardiff Bay are also within easy reach. While you're sightseeing, how about stepping into the future - or the past - by visiting the Dr Who Experience? Of course, you won't need a Tardis to get to us because the M4 is on the doorstep, and excellent rail and plane connections are just a taxi-ride away. As for the lodge itself, our classic Victorian building was once a rich man's townhouse. Today it's anything but expensive to stay here. With a comfy bed and a cool pint or plate of hearty pub-food available in the pub downstairs, you'll find it offers a great-value base for exploring the Welsh capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Hotel Cardiff
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing