We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I've been struggling to find the right accommodation for my staff for many years now. I happened to be working with one of my colleagues this week due to staff shortages and I had already booked a hotel in Cardiff. As we travelled into Cardiff we stumbled upon the hotel that I had booked and as we drove past I could see the look on my colleagues face that I knew he didn't want to stay there. I cancelled immediately and found the Innkeepers Lodge online situated on Cathedral Road in a huge property. During the course of our working day, we struck up a chat with one of the locals who told us about a pub called The Beverley where we could get some good food.
After work we travelled to the hotel and found that the pub was situated in the Hotel. Happy days!!! Checked in ad was allocated a room that could've accommodated a whole Rugby Team. After a few drinks we selected our food from the comprehensive menu. We were not disappointed, it was excellent and great value. We had a great nights sleep and an excellent varied breakfast in the morning. If you do stay ask about the removal of the safe by the 2 scousers!!!!!

Room Tip: Just look online, we were lucky to get a family room for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Richo05, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Innkeeper's Lodge Cardiff. You really made our day today.We always love to receive great feedback.

We hope you didnt have too much of a struggle at the other end with the safe!

Best wishes

Kate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Great stay for the football/rugby.
Check in was fast we and we stayed in a lovely room which was very clean and spacious and overlooked the front of the hotel.
There's no lift in the hotel and the stairs are quite steep not a problem for us but could see it being a problem for some.
The bed was so comfy and the pillows were great I had a brilliant nights sleep which I don't normally get away from home. The bathroom was a bit dated but it was clean and that's all that matters.
The only downside to the room was the shower which was pathetic I really had to scrub to get the shampoo out.
We ate a cooked breakfast in the hotel which was really nice and needed to set us up for the day.
There is a small car park at the back of the hotel or parking on the road outside.
10min walk into the centre of Cardiff.

Price was good and stay was good will be staying here again next time.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HannahL1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Walked in to a small reception. Staff friendly and helpful. Shown to a basic, but clean room.

Full Breakfast came at an upgrade. Downstairs is a local pub which didnt disturb peace and you couldn't hear any noise when in room.

For an overnight stay, it's not the Ritz, but ticks the boxes

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tmealham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Tmealham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed 1 night quick check in room a good size and clean the bathroom was large but very institutionalised in its appearance felt like I was in an old hospital! Tea and coffee in rooms and hairdryer, bed (2singles together) but was really comfy. Had a wrap in the pub took awhile to come but was really good, breakfast is continental but you can pay for a cooked we had a croissant and pain au chocolat which were delicious and fresh, plenty of tea/coffee and juice we had a sizzling breakfast was huge! Very tasty just a bit too much! Staff friendly no complaints from us would def stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank casperboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights, great location with parking, easy 10min walk to the city. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, good breakfasts and we had dinner in at night and the food was good and plenty to choose from.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Angelakiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
4.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#23 of 74 in Cardiff
964 reviews
1.6 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#22 of 74 in Cardiff
914 reviews
3.1 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff

Address: 75-77 Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9PG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: €53 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Cardiff, our lodge offers budget accommodation close to the heart of the city. So whether you're here for business or pleasure, you'll be near enough to all the action, yet happily away from the hustle and bustle. The Millennium Stadium is just a 15-minute walk away, as is Cardiff Arms Park, and attractions such as Cardiff Castle and Cardiff Bay are also within easy reach. While you're sightseeing, how about stepping into the future - or the past - by visiting the Dr Who Experience? Of course, you won't need a Tardis to get to us because the M4 is on the doorstep, and excellent rail and plane connections are just a taxi-ride away. As for the lodge itself, our classic Victorian building was once a rich man's townhouse. Today it's anything but expensive to stay here. With a comfy bed and a cool pint or plate of hearty pub-food available in the pub downstairs, you'll find it offers a great-value base for exploring the Welsh capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Hotel Cardiff
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing