We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,871)
Filter reviews
2,872 results
Traveller rating
1,250
958
393
160
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
958
393
160
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room relaxation room the underground car park corner room city centre separate shower steam room lovely hotel changing rooms room was large high floor superior room hen party reception desk leisure facilities following morning lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,872 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

£160 for B&B, meal and spa treatements is fantastic so I cant complain with that.

The hotel is very nice with clean comfy and nice sized rooms. Shame we were on the 14th floor as partner doesnt like lifts but hey. The spa was great and it was the best back massage I have had so another positive there. Was a shame the pool was freezing although was refreshing at the same time.

However the food was average but not great. The drinks were a rip-off at £8 for a beer and a lemondade.

Couldnt find the parking at first but in the end parked in St Davids as we were going there the next day so more convenient.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank agt96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review.

I will share your comments with all team members.

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overpriced, rooms are very clean with comfy bed and the staff were friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful, especially Lili or Lily, the central location is good, and few minutes walk to Queen street.

Room Tip: A+++++ for cust.service
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jm1658189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hank you for your excellent review.

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure Holland House Cardiff and Spa. I will share your feedback with Lily, she is a true asset to the team.

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff we had in the urban kitchen
Pliaeido
Babina
Luis
The most kindest polite amazing staff we’ve ever had!!
They tried there very best to make us happy and serve us with a smile! These members of staff would be the first reason why I would return again! I 100% recommend the restaurant and will look forward to coming back here again. Hats off to the chief who provided on exsquisit meal it was truly fantastic thank you to everyone especially the staff mentioned you have all been fantastic

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review.

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure Holland House Cardiff and Spa. I will share the comments with Placcido, Babina and luis, who will be delighted to read such great comment and feedback.

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel but not really a stand-out. The staff were good and the room was a good size. It was great to have car parking and we already knew that it would cost extra having done our research. The position of the hotel was quite good and it was quiet. We were looking forward to a swim in the pool, and while it was ok we didn't stay in long as the chemicals were quite strong. We desperately needed done by the time we got to Cardiff, and as we were staying here for 2 days got the hotel to organise it. That worked well. The most memorable thing that happened to us there was at the end of our stay we were waiting for the elevator with our bags and when the doors opened a Starwars stormtrooper walked out! Apparently as we were checking out lots of people were arriving for a Comacon type thing - that was going to be a very busy weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinky1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 Star review.

It is with great pleasure to hear you were overall pleased.

We hope we have the pleasure you better serve you in the near future.

Regards

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel , bright clean spacious room with comfy beds , adequate for our stay . Staff appeared friendly and helpful when needed . We didn't eat in the establishment but from what we did see it looked appetising. Heads up about the additional parking costs when we booked would have been appreciated but as our stay was only one night , it didn't affect us too much . Would recommend to others .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank callummulgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure Holland House Cardiff and Spa.

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews