We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Hotels.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
17
11
7
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
11
7
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room felt like a jail cell. Literally just a bed in the room, walls are very thin can hear everything and anything. The room was small, could have at least had a table to put belonging on. The floor wasn’t even carpeted which could have added comfort. Not only this but the toilet looked very old and as if it was a jail toilet. Would not recommend

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrazza2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Cardiff. We are sorry that on this occasion you were unhappy with your stay with us. As keeping the price low for our guests is at the heart of the hotel, we are unfortunately unable to accommodate particularly large rooms.

Regards

Roz from easyHotel Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was way to small and dirty. Smell by lifts and stains from night before hadnt been cleaned. Staff mumbled and didnt seem to care. No facilities for tea or coffee in the morning. Overall will not stay here again

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonessean416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey, we deeply appreciate it. We are very sorry that your stay here with us did not reach your expectations.
We are truly grateful for your honest feedback we shall take on board your comments as we do strive to improve our service.
Thank you kindly
Nicola
Front Desk Team
Cardiff EasyHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Average hotel room, very clean and tidy but lacking some facilities like a table/desk to get ready or put your stuff and also no tea or coffee in the rooms.

Good price and location, beds are very comfortable and very secure hotel just missing a few bits and would have rated higher.

Room tip: Car park just over the road with discount from the hotel. No hairdryer, tea/coffee or desk/tables.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H2174PMchloew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey, we deeply appreciate your fantastic scoring and for your honest feedback we deeply appreciate it. We are very sorry that your stay here with us did not reach your expectations.
The Easy Hotel has branded themselves as simplicity on just providing all customers the basic needs.
A Warm Secure comfortable beds with a Power Shower wash facilities.

Unfortunately we do not provide tea & coffee facilities in the bedrooms. You can find a coffee machine and vending machine located at Reception Area.

We are truly grateful for your honest feedback we shall take on board your comments as we do strive to improve our service.

We do hope to welcoming you back soon, in the meantime stay safe and take care
Kindest regards
Nicola
Front Desk Team
Cardiff EasyHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not one to slate hotels, but this was one that has to be mentioned for £64 in Cardiff - its average, booked a double bed with a window for festival event to see Eric Prydz. When we got the room it was VERY VERY small! to a point it would be better to think a single bedroom that had a double bed forced into it. The bed was stuck by the wall where the person sleeping closer to the wall had to climb over the other to get out, as the wall has taken all space. So if you turn around you will be facing a wall up to your legs. You have a very narrow walk around in a L shape to get to the bathroom. This room was not designed for a couple. We barely managed to fit all our bags in the room to leave enough space for us to move.
The bathroom was very clean and modern. Shower was clean and powerful.
but as mentioned the room size killed the experience.
Shame. I won't be coming back to that hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbaghe513570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey, we deeply appreciate it. We are very sorry that your stay here with us did not reach your expectations.
We are truly grateful for your honest feedback we shall take on board your comments as we do strive to improve our service.
Thank you kindly
Nicola
Front Desk Team
Cardiff EasyHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We all know the Easy company, the cheap, basic, no frills approach. I paid £57 for my room which was okay, by the time the date of stay had come the rooms were £250 a night which is outrageous. For £57, however, it was okay. The room was tiny with no tea or coffee and you had to pay for wi-fi, but this was expected. The bathroom was an okay size and the whole room/bathroom was spotless. The bed and pillow were very uncomfortable but I guess that's an individual thing and there's nothing the hotel can do about it. The location was excellent and the staff were very polite and helpful. I must say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

In conclusion, book early to get the best price and don't expect much and you'll be fine.

Room tip: Book early and have no expectations
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey, we deeply appreciate your fantastic scoring and for your honest feedback we deeply appreciate it.

That is correct the Easy Hotel has branded themselves as simplicity on just providing all customers the basic needs.
A Warm Secure comfortable beds with a Power Shower wash facilities. I do apologies our pillows did not reach your expectations, we shall look into may be keeping spare alternative pillows. We shall take on board your comments as we do strive to improve our service.

We do hope to welcoming you back soon at the Cardiff Easy Hotel, in the meantime stay safe and take care
Kindest regards
Nicola
Front Desk Team
Cardiff EasyHotel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews