We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
169
271
146
28
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
271
146
28
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery business park motorway services budget hotel motorway service area toby inn min drive park and ride city centre free parking the ground floor comfortable bed good size good nights sleep one night stay would stay again pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

On the website it stated it had aircon, there was no aircon in our rooms and reception said they had no fans and there was nothing they could do. It was so hot in the room I had to sit in reception to put my make up on. The tv in the bar was only showing one channel, staff told us it had been stuck on that channel for wreks. The sausages at breakfast were vile and looked like they had been reheated. All this was mentioned to staff and they didn't care. Absolute rubbish.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank tlw1968tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Cardiff Gate, we are very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have addressed your comments and we are taking actions to prevent future occurrence of this type of problem. If we occasionally get something wrong, we try everything we can to get it right. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis Cardiff Gate.
Sincerely,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Usual Accor standard hotel in that it's clean ,well appointed and you know what to expect..Except in every other Ibis In France they have air con to maintain an even temperature in hot weather. Its absence here is marked as the rooms are hot and stuffy and to make matters worse,they have window locks ( do they expect customers to jump ) so you can't get any fresh air .I slept badly as a result .Investing in a portable aircon unit and an Allen key !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Travelwellstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Cardiff Gate. I am sorry to hear about your experience, unfortunately the weather has been warmer than anticipated and for health and safety purposes the windows must be restricted. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in a near future.
Kind regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Clean, great location. Budget definitely means budget here but for 1 night it’s fine. Novotel next door does good food at a reasonable price. Parking is limited so beware if arriving late. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Budget Cardiff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the car park, which we have since addressed.
Kind regards,
Fabrice Ledentu
General Manager
Ibis Budget Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Very reasonably priced, comfortable, well appointed chain hotel. It accepts dogs (well behaved). Though 20 miles from Cardiff airport it is easy to find off the M4 and less than 30 min drive. It is situated in a motorway service park.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors and there is a lift.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pauls56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Cardiff Gate. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

i stayed here with a couple of colleagues before picking up a group to travel to Holland. Location is great we could park a large coach easily and walk to and from. Rooms are basic but clean, reception and bar are no nonesense and staff fine. If you want a top class hotel and dining experience look elsewhere (and pay a lot more) but for simple clean stop over its absolutely fine

Room Tip: You do get some noise from the occasional truck coming into the services
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews