We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis cardiff -don't let the 90s curtains put you off”
Review of Ibis Cardiff Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room Tip: They scrimp on towels and also there are no teaspoons in the room but I'm sure if you asked, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank princess s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aline M, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with work the other night. To be fair it's a budget hotel but I must admit I'm impressed.
Online check in was a doddle, validating my parking for the car was a breeze.
The receptionist was professional and courteous shame the kitchens were closed when I arrived but plenty of places to eat late at night on the business park this Hotel sits on.
Not having an ironing board in the room I thought was strange but 5 mins after I called reception one was brought to my door.. so again well done guys. Because I'd opted for online checkout I was out and off early.. no que at reception. Will I stay again? Most definitely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Cardiff Gate. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

For what we paid I actually was not expecting anything as good! My room was spacious, clean, and comfy. Wifi was available, the TV was small but adequate. Most importantly, I did not hear any noise from other guests! You could hear them when you walked down the hallway, but not once in the room. The bathroom (shower only) was spacious, and the foam wash was actually rather nice (you need to tell Travelodge which brand to stock please - their's is atrocious!). We paid in advance for breakfast and again were pleasantly supplied as the food was plentiful and varied and we were well satisfied. I honestly was not expecting to have such a nice stay and will certainly consider this Hotel again when I need to return Cardiff in future - excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dartmoor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights, while travelling on a motorbike around the area. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious - we had plenty of space to put all our motorbike gear. Very convenient location, it was quiet and there is a Carvery nearby. Good carpark and friendly staff. We were very happy with our choice and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iveta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank CharlyFarly1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aline M, Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
1.3 km away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#57 of 74 in Cardiff
288 reviews
3.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
7.3 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 74 in Cardiff
1,235 reviews
7.8 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#19 of 74 in Cardiff
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cardiff Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cardiff Gate

Address: Malthouse Avenue | Cardiff Gate Business Park, Pontprennau, Cardiff CF23 8RA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: €33 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cardiff Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Cardiff Gate is a budget hotel, located just outside Cardiff city centre. Book the hotel for access to the M4 as well as Cardiff Gate Business Park. The 78 modern guest rooms all have Free Wifi throughout and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a light meal at Fogg's restaurant or relax with a drink in the friendly bar. There is a meeting room for up to 25 people, and free private outdoor parking available at the hotel. The hotel is perfectly located for Cardiff Gate Business Park, Pentwyn and Pontprennau, and is a 15 minute drive from Cardiff city centre. Cardiff international Airport is 21 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Cardiff Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cardiff Gate Hotel Cardiff
Accor Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing