We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$140
US$124
View deal
Hotels.comUS$140
Trip.comUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,660)
Filter reviews
2,660 results
Traveller rating
1,063
1,041
354
136
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,063
1,041
354
136
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool car park the sofa bed steam room leisure facilities minute walk per day good size standard room lovely hotel reception staff coffee machine great facilities cardiff centre would stay again reception area breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,660 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Me and my partner stayed last weekend and we were very pleased with our stay. Staff were lovely, all covid restrictions in place, food in the restaurant was so good! The weather was beautiful so we were able to sit outside for drinks. Only downside was breakfast. We were first for the hot buffet but it wasn't the warmest. Overall very happy and would definitely stay again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sophie2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

The hotel would have a decent review if it wasn't for the total lack of attention to Covid regulations. I was aware that many people were walking around the hotel either with no masks or with masks slung around their necks, or even in their hands. This was taking place at the breakfast servery, going to the pool, or within the bar (The Shed Restaurant). I asked the duty manager at reception what the policy was regarding the wearing of masks and she told me that it was "masks on except when seated in the restaurant or at the table in the bar". I told her i was concerned that nobody was getting challenged regarding the not wearing of masks. I was told that "they all say they are exempt and get funny if we ask" I said that many of them had masks but did not put them on - clearly not exempt. She sad she would have a word with the bar staff to remind them of the policy. In the next 30 mins in the bar and reception over 20 people entered or left the bar or visited the reception without a mask and without challenge. This behaviour is negligent. ALL guests MUST be afforded due care by the hotel who have shown a disregard even after the problem has been highlighted to the management at the time.

Room tip: First floor is very noisy
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Had booked here 26 & 27 June, as had booked tickets for both nights at concerts in Cardiff Castle. Due to Covid, both concerts cancelled.
Rang hotel to amend booking to just the Saturday (26th), as still wanted to treat my wife, as the whole deal was a Christmas present. Tried for a couple of days to get through, and when I finally did, was told I would have to cancel the whole trip and rebook the Saturday again. Original price for the 1 night was £179, the price for the rebooked date would be £228!!!! Not happy that the original price was refused, as if I was quoted that when booked, why should I pay extra. Cancelled both nights, and will not reuse this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveTee105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Staying for one night, lovely room and great size. Had no trouble at all contacting reception in the evening about an aircon issue, which they quickly responded to. Great location and would definitely book again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SealIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Very poor service, room wasn’t even cleaned during the day overall facilities level is below average. No way to contact reception, will never come back. You have to prebook the breakfast but nobody tells you so so you end up not having space. Very weird experience and service

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Resort56191250478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews