We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
70
50
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
50
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbute parkoff street parkingcity centreguest housesophia gardensprivate car parkother guestscricket groundset us up for the dayon arrivalthe location is perfectreasonable sizelong weekendhuge roomclean tidystay there againtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A beautiful house with its original character intact, despite updates to make in comfortable. Maintained with care and made cheerful by an attractive display of plants.

Have stayed in two different single rooms, both bright clean comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfasts fantastic, and a warm, friendly atmosphere with the majority of guests sitiing at one large dining table.

Staff do their utmost to help and make your stay a good one, and a very good value choice. A small blip with cycle storage, but assured this will be resolved for any future stay - which I hope will be soon!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwylasbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed in the town house for one night with my family and was very impressed. The hotel itself is charming retaining much of its character and the reception rooms are lovely and homely. The bedrooms require a little updating but they're clean and provide all the facilities needed to make the stay comfortable. The water was lovely and hot in the shower too, which for me was an added bonus! Breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of variety to suit all. I liked the fact that guests could sit together at a large table as it was a nice way to meet other people and socialise. I'd also recommend the cricketers arms pub only 2 houses down on the same street as there was a lovely atmosphere in there and drinks are very cheap. I will certainly use this hotel again on any future trips to Cardiff!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my two friends had a lovely visit for an overnight stay, very accommodating to my friends dietary needs, clean and provided everything needed. Very close to city centre and parking and Wi-Fi such a bonus. Would definitely book again, thank you x

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Had one night here, Had previously been aroun 4 years ago and the first time was much better. The room was okay but a little tired. The towels provided were not particularly big and seemed ready for replacing. We were pleasantly greeted on arrival however. Wifi worked well. This is not a place for anyone with mobility problems as the stairs were not easy to negotiate.
There were 2 breakfast tables, which encouraged conversation between guests, but the food itself was not of the standard previously experienced. The full breakfast was very greasy, and the quality of the ingredients was not great, bland tasting. Having a car park was useful and the location is convenient for the city.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alfiescarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We booked this B&B because it had secure parking, it was a reasonable price & was close to the city. It was probably very good 10 years ago but is in need of updating -the room was spacious & comfortable but the en-suite was poor with a shower in a 'cupboard' and a less than pristine toilet. Breakfast tasted as though it was cooked for an hour before we ate it. This was the only B&B on our 10 day trip that didn't have local produce (jams, bacon, sausages etc) We only met the owner when she showed us to our room so not very welcoming. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hazel-paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews