We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like fast food ...”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #649 of 1,414 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Cathays
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Cathays
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

If you like fast food this place is fine - but if you actually like pizza, try a restaurant. The service was slow and the atmosphere was not conducive be to digestion ...

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank il_padrino_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Cheeky Sunday lunch with boy needed quick service, good hygiene and great food; that's what we got. The staff (all male today) were extremely efficient and helpful. My boy enjoyed the activity book and cleared his plate with a thumbs up. The best Pizza Hut we have been to for ages.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank pjmcook2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Well done to Lauren who served us - she went out of her way to smile, help and provide us with excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble and she wanted us to be pleased with our visit - we were!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Every time I've been here the staff have been really good and very friendly. Albeit this time we were left to get our own soft drinks and that took me some time to work out that it was self service. The pizza was hot and very tasty and even though it was a Sunday (very quiet) the salad bar was fresh and full. Better than most fast food places so I don't ever mind going

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MissCBendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

after checking in to nearby hotel, and not wanting to pay hotel prices for food, we walked to pizza hut. received a welcoming greeting and showed to a table of our choosing.

i had chicken and my son had a meat feast of a pizza and we had a plate of salad which we could have had as much as we wanted and refills of drinks. i particularly like the different flavored cokes

it was close to shopping retail park and excellent service. we were there to attend a rod Stewart concert, so unlikely we will be in area again soon but would recommend the quality of food and service from the staff

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing