We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,626)
Filter reviews
3,626 results
Traveller rating
2,180
1,080
233
70
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,180
1,080
233
70
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre car park meal deal queen street station motorpoint arena family room excellent location all you can eat train station excellent stay good nights sleep night's sleep min walk budget hotel comfy bed breakfast was excellent member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,394 - 1,399 of 3,626 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

staff at reception seemed clueless, was a struggle to check in. Very frustrating. I wasn't the only customer who had difficulty checking in there was a family in front of me who was waiting for at least 10 minutes before I got to check in. Besides that, bed was comfy ish.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Bowie_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Premier Inns deliver what it says on the tin - great value, clean and comfortable - and they do make booking and checking in on line very easy. When we arrived it took about a minute to get our keys and get up to our room having booked in the day before. The wifi for three people sharing a room was fine. The only small detail for this hotel is that parking is not with the building and a short walk away so not ideal, but the promised discount easily arranged. We stayed here to be close to the University and it was perfect for that plus shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank BeatriceH561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

well with 16 crazy hens , it was never goona be easy LOL . but thanks to the hotel , we all had rooms side by side , all spotless and sooooooooo comfy , staff even joined in the fun with some of the things we did for the hen . , food great aswell , only down side was had to wait a while for food and it seemed prices changed every night at the bar ??? otherwise great hotel , staff and very close to the town xx would defo go again

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birthdaygirlnuttypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The premier inn beds are impressive the quad room was a very good size and the hotel is very well placed the main shopping centre and restaurants very easily strolled to. There are 4 booking in machines and a member of staff on hand to help .the staff were pleasant .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minxypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Visited Cardiff for a Business trip. Hotel is located near city centre, there are plenty of shops nearby. Rooms are comfy and clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Staying there was pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Wifi is free for 30 mins only
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oceanhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews