We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
12
17
8
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
8
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location but that's about it. Freezing cold. Awful beds, supposed to be doubles but are Queen size. Very smelly. But worse thing no parking. All resident or 2 hour only. Good handing over of keys but when you book you assume you get accommodation in Cathedral road but then find you are sent down the road!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Quicky1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Brook St apartments. Fantastic location for access to the city. Spacious enough for 4 and amenities for cooking etc not bad.

However it was just a bit tatty, in need of a really good clean and some basic maintenance. Doors that didn't shut, cracks and holes requiring filler, carpets coming away at the edges. Damaged paintwork. Beds not comfy (small doubles with springs very evident) and the thinnest pillows ever. Wind whistling through the front door frame. A distinct fusty niff in the air, a bit like that student flat smell! You didn't really want to walk around without anything on you're feet. Some of the crockery needed washing before use.... ceramic hob with 2 huge cracks in.

We had a fantastic weekend and it was 'OK', but it could be great with some attention. Paid just over £400 for 2 nights so I think the price tag warrants it. On the other hand, if you chose it for a party pad for the weekend you wouldn't be worrying too much about damage etc.

Other draw back was parking. Nightmare. Only 2 hour spaces during the day and they were limited. Everywhere else was residential. Ended up leaving the cars in a multi storey on the other side of Cardiff for 24 hours. It does say parking available on booking.com. Slightly stretching the truth.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Corelli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We drove took up 30 mins from Bristol when we arrived the owner was in car outside with keys and waiting for cash!! Went in and I nearly passes out on the smell of dirty chip fat and steal air!!! Had to by a air fresheners.
Nice big size house with 2 bedrooms upstairs and small bathroom with shower NO MIRROR!!!
Only one bed had a full length which 4 girls has to share!! And tiny mirror in second bedroom!!
Only 15 mins walk to town but we got a taxi!! a bouns was we had WiFi and full working kitchen!
Overall was OK sofa dirty with stains and the towel just fitted around me and two pillows would be better!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank brizzlegirl199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Exceptional greeting by apartment owner. Lovely man! Gave us a free parking pass for our car and advised us the best direction to the city centre (around 15 minute walk). Clean and everything tidy. Lovely beds, nice living room. Lovely bathroom and clean shower. Will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerHughes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

A lovely apartment in a great location. The street is residential and therefore quiet at night, however, very close to the centre and local attractions. Pictures do not do the apartment justice, it is modern, well equipped and a very good size; having a garden is a bonus. There is plenty of parking on the street and we were given a parking pass. We would happily stay at this apartment in the future.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews