We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice with some flaws”
Review of Flat 5 Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flat 5 Cardiff
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

When I first arrived at the flat, the owner was right there waiting. I got in and it seemed very nice and spacious. The beds were clean, the kitchen was nice, and there was a delicious drink waiting in the fridge. But when nighttime rolled around, my friends and I took the pillows of of the couch with the pull-out. We noticed there was duct tape there and wondered why. Then we tried pulling out the bed. It was so hard to get out and the cushion must have ripped from it. When we finally got it out with much exertion of strength, I saw that the mattress was really thin and looked absolutely disgusting. We couldn't find any sheets near the bed or anything, and eventually found two comforters and pillows in another room - and they didn't even fit! In the morning we went to take showers and the shower was on the hot setting but it was still cold. Two of us took cold showers until one found the water heater off and it was really complicated to figure and scalding when we actually took showers. Despite these two things, our stay was pretty nice and the rooms were beautifully decorated. There were also some good movies to enjoy as well.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank IRateStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015

I hired the 2 flats so had the whole house to host my friends hen do. I was really happy that the 2 flats shared the same front door so it felt like 1 big house. The kitchen on the middle floor and living room was large enough for our group of 12 to plenty of room together. Bedding and towels were provided and there was parking on the street. There was great communication with the owner. It's close to the centre so we were able to walk in to town. Each of the bedrooms were large. Great location for a hen do or group weekend if you want to send time together and go out in town as well.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Large apartments, very spacious, perfect for a group of friends weekend away.
Good communication with owner.
Cheap taxis into Cardiff central and Cardiff bay.
Would definitely recommend to friends, hopefully will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Called the day before to arrange collection of keys. So I said I might arrived after 8PM as I still don't know how well my trip will be. So the owner said ok, if I'll arrive early than that, please call his boyfriend in advance. So eventually I arrived early and called her boyfriend one hour before my arrival and he said OK. When I arrived and waited for 15mins, I call him again, and he told me is 8.15PM, What???? but he promise be to be there by 6.30PM. So I think this eat up one star out of five. The sofa bed eat up another star. As written in Booking.com, it sleeps 6 adults, two bedrooms. Well, there's one bedroom with double bed and one bedroom with 2 single beds. And the guy told me there's a 'double' sofa bed. But when I open up the sofa bed, ITS NOT EVEN A BED!!! Its just a thin Mattress and its not even double, it's 3.5 feet....only sleep one adults....Beware of this.. Others are decent. Just a decent house.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chungling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here
Awful!
The neighbours are not happy that the owner rents out the place contravening his lease.
They make life very difficult for you when you stay. They clamped our car saying we shouldn't be parking there!
Avoid!
There are plenty of other nicer places to stay along cathedral road, so stay there instead!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.6 km away
YHA Cardiff Central
YHA Cardiff Central
#1 of 52 in Cardiff
388 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,389 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
3.5 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
4,024 reviews
7.7 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 74 in Cardiff
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat 5 Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat 5 Cardiff

Address: 128 Kings Road, Cardiff CF11 9DG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range: €115 - €410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flat 5 Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A selection of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, capable of sleeping between 1 and 8 adults. All fully furnished, 10/15 minute walk to the City Centre / Millennium Stadium, offering you privacy, comfort and convenience during your stay in the Welsh Capital. The apartments are all located west of the city centre. They are not all in the same location, however they are close and accessible. If you are looking for a group booking or multiple apartments, please call us and we will talk you through the best options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flat 5 Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat 5 Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing