We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
16
8
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
8
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Large apartments, very spacious, perfect for a group of friends weekend away.
Good communication with owner.
Cheap taxis into Cardiff central and Cardiff bay.
Would definitely recommend to friends, hopefully will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Called the day before to arrange collection of keys. So I said I might arrived after 8PM as I still don't know how well my trip will be. So the owner said ok, if I'll arrive early than that, please call his boyfriend in advance. So eventually I arrived early and called her boyfriend one hour before my arrival and he said OK. When I arrived and waited for 15mins, I call him again, and he told me is 8.15PM, What???? but he promise be to be there by 6.30PM. So I think this eat up one star out of five. The sofa bed eat up another star. As written in Booking.com, it sleeps 6 adults, two bedrooms. Well, there's one bedroom with double bed and one bedroom with 2 single beds. And the guy told me there's a 'double' sofa bed. But when I open up the sofa bed, ITS NOT EVEN A BED!!! Its just a thin Mattress and its not even double, it's 3.5 feet....only sleep one adults....Beware of this.. Others are decent. Just a decent house.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chungling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here
Awful!
The neighbours are not happy that the owner rents out the place contravening his lease.
They make life very difficult for you when you stay. They clamped our car saying we shouldn't be parking there!
Avoid!
There are plenty of other nicer places to stay along cathedral road, so stay there instead!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in Ty Ddewi Court. It was very clean and spacious and exactly what we were looking for. The location was very good too, just a walking distance to the city centre. The only problem was that we couldnt find a toaster! We also asked for one twin and one double bedroom and there were 2 doubles but we managed fine.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment in Ty Ddewi Court was lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Appartment was great. Very good location, 10-15 mins walk or 2-3 mins in a taxi to city centre. Stayed with a group of 8 and no complaints at all. Plenty of room and very clean. Landlord was also very helpful. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews