We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend away”
Review of Flat 5 Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flat 5 Cardiff
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Large apartments, very spacious, perfect for a group of friends weekend away.
Good communication with owner.
Cheap taxis into Cardiff central and Cardiff bay.
Would definitely recommend to friends, hopefully will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2015

Called the day before to arrange collection of keys. So I said I might arrived after 8PM as I still don't know how well my trip will be. So the owner said ok, if I'll arrive early than that, please call his boyfriend in advance. So eventually I arrived early and called her boyfriend one hour before my arrival and he said OK. When I arrived and waited for 15mins, I call him again, and he told me is 8.15PM, What???? but he promise be to be there by 6.30PM. So I think this eat up one star out of five. The sofa bed eat up another star. As written in Booking.com, it sleeps 6 adults, two bedrooms. Well, there's one bedroom with double bed and one bedroom with 2 single beds. And the guy told me there's a 'double' sofa bed. But when I open up the sofa bed, ITS NOT EVEN A BED!!! Its just a thin Mattress and its not even double, it's 3.5 feet....only sleep one adults....Beware of this.. Others are decent. Just a decent house.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chungling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here
Awful!
The neighbours are not happy that the owner rents out the place contravening his lease.
They make life very difficult for you when you stay. They clamped our car saying we shouldn't be parking there!
Avoid!
There are plenty of other nicer places to stay along cathedral road, so stay there instead!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in Ty Ddewi Court. It was very clean and spacious and exactly what we were looking for. The location was very good too, just a walking distance to the city centre. The only problem was that we couldnt find a toaster! We also asked for one twin and one double bedroom and there were 2 doubles but we managed fine.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment in Ty Ddewi Court was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Appartment was great. Very good location, 10-15 mins walk or 2-3 mins in a taxi to city centre. Stayed with a group of 8 and no complaints at all. Plenty of room and very clean. Landlord was also very helpful. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
3.3 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
2.6 km away
YHA Cardiff Central
YHA Cardiff Central
#1 of 49 in Cardiff
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,355 reviews
7.7 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
599 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat 5 Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat 5 Cardiff

Address: 128 Kings Road, Cardiff CF11 9DG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range: €117 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flat 5 Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A selection of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, capable of sleeping between 1 and 8 adults. All fully furnished, 10/15 minute walk to the City Centre / Millennium Stadium, offering you privacy, comfort and convenience during your stay in the Welsh Capital. The apartments are all located west of the city centre. They are not all in the same location, however they are close and accessible. If you are looking for a group booking or multiple apartments, please call us and we will talk you through the best options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flat 5 Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat 5 Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing