We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Trip.com
US$68
US$61
View deal
Hotels.comUS$62
CheapTicketsUS$62
HurbUS$68
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
377
418
185
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
418
185
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station compact room city centre budget hotel excellent location bed was comfortable booked this hotel car park hairdryer mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Business trip for a few days, booked this hotel on high recommendations, the room was slightly small, but cosy and decent for a few days, unfortunately found a hairs in under the duvet and on the bathroom floor which weren’t my own, the 2nd night found a rip in my duvet cover.... when spoken to reception about this they ignored what I said and the photos I have shown.
All round just very disappointing

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fenns345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javeed Anwar, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Fenns345
I’m sorry if you felt reception haven’t dealt with the comments you raised. We do achieve very high standards of cleanliness, one only has to look at our review score to see that.

Servicing bedrooms is quite a physical activity, so not unexpected that our staff lose the occasional hair. In knowing that we do try very hard to make sure that any stray hair is spotted and removed. Apologies for not seeing it on this occasion.
Commercial duvets covers are not the same as domestic versions. They do not have any fastenings at the bottom, simply flaps one folds in, due to the cleaning process that laundries use to dry and press the covers; to assist in the ease of inserting the duvet cover may have openings at the sides near the top of the cover. You can see from your photo that the opening is stitched and finished in the same method as the rest of the duvet cover.

We are a highly recommended hotel that do take care of our guests. I’m sorry that we were not able to demonstrate that to you on this visit.

Kind regards
Laura Peeroo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights, Fantastic location room are small but it was very clean and everything you needed. Breakfast was a massive plus really good value and was served by a lovely lady from Belgium who was very helpful.We woul 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank all_jackSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Super cheap and perfect location. A minutes walk from the train station and located in central Cardiff it was great for what we needed (a place to rest our heads after boozing all day).
Really wasn’t clean enough though, floors were dusty and the toilet seat was a bit wonky. Just could have done with a spruce.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank olivia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Clean rooms, good prices, literally next to the train station and the city centre. COVID-19 rules followed properly. The staff was very helpful and polite. Toilets were nice and the elevators worked fine. I would go again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stamthedrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable, clean and tidy It is right in the heart of Cardiff And easily accessible for public transport and if you are taking your own car although this does not have parking facilities, we found plenty of parking that was closed by. The staff were friendly and helpful and always on hand. We will definitely use it again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 744nicolae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews