We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday lunch around!”
Review of The Pheasant

The Pheasant
Ranked #25 of 196 Restaurants in Bridgend
Price range: US$7 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Pheasant is a classic village pub located in Pen-y-Fai, Bridgend.We serve a big range of cask ales and premium wines, as well as home cooked food and daily specials.Our beer garden is huge and is a fantastic place to spend the summer months.And function room is the perfect size for meetings, dinner parties and larger events...opening out onto the beer garden.Opening HoursM: 11am to 11pmT: 11am to 11pmW: 11am to 11pmT: 11am to 11pmF: 11am to 12amS: 11am to 12amS: 11am to 11pm
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great sunday lunch for miles. Nothing too much bother , extra veg, gravy etc! Staff always very friendly and attentive. Best to book as always popular sundays but we are happy to eat in the bar as service just as good. Keep up the good work guys!
Thanks

Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and constant support.
Look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Called here for food on the way to our designation on Sunday and it was lovely. Even thought it was busy due to serving Sunday dinner they accommodated us in the bar area. Staff were friendly both on arrival and serving us. Food was lovely and very reasonable price the same with the drinks. Did not have to wait long for food even thought it was very busy at the time. Food portions also good. Will be calling again.

Thank lorna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you kindly for your lovely comments and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Chicken pie was a joke, chips awful....rest was average. Onion rings ok, service decent by the waitress. Dont like handing over cards to be kept whilst eating although it was locked away

Thank WRC J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Really sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what you expected.
The card policy is only for opening up a tab and that is entirely customers discretion if you chose to do so.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We have frequented this place several times before and always had really good service
However on our recent return we were as the title says somewhat disappointed
Although the service was good, the quality of the food was not as usual
The steal my wife ordered was rare not medium, the curry I ordered seem to be bland certainly not the usual spice Ines (if there is such a word and all in all we felt something was missing
It will not deter us from visiting again we only hope this was a one off so to speak

Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

We appreciate and take on board all of our customers feedback and comments.
We do hope this doesn't take you away from visiting us again in the very near future and once again thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

A great place to catch up with old mate's. There s a playing field for the kids on a Sunday lunch time before having a pub lunch

Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback and comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pheasant also viewed

Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to The Pheasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing