We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hazelwood House(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mair's Bed & Breakfast(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballas Farm(Bridgend)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Court Hotel(Bridgend)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
242
292
165
80
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
292
165
80
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessuperior roomleisure clubsauna and steam roomwestern hotelsevening mealself servicebar foodpublic areasafternoon tealovely staffcouldn't faultsunday lunchplenty of parkingfrom start to finishlovely roomsandwiches
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel on two separate 4 night stays. The hotel is tired, in need of decoration and the mattresses are lumpy. The corridors are noisy and if the doors being slammed outside your bedroom do not wake you up, you can be assured that the room above you will keep you awake, just by hearing them walking in their bedroom. Having returned home, I unpacked my belongings and my clothes smelt of damp. Surely it's time for a refurb? Time to change of menu, and time to get better orange juice and bread at Breakfast? I guess starting breakfast at 6.30am would be too much to ask, so ensure you do not have an early morning start. I thought Best Western had particular standards to meet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank atlantic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry to read you did not fully enjoy your stay at the hotel.

All feedback is important to us and we use this feedback to improve standards and service whenever possible.

We are currently working on a planned refurbishment programme which will see all our bedrooms and public areas renewed.

I hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to serve you to a much higher standard and exceeding your expectations.

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The hotel is in need of a refit .. i went on a spar package .. How anyone can give a massage with massive long nails is beyond me ..The hotel had a musty smell to the hotel .. Breakfast was nice & filling .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt the hotel needed a refit and smelt musty.

We are currently undergoing a refurbishment, which should be completed by the end of this year.

I hope to see you return in the future and to fully enjoy a spa break with us.
Kind regards
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed rooms are very clean and staff are fantastic very helpful and really polite was my first time in Wales and was really enjoyable pool sauna and steam room was very clean and relaxing the 24 hour bar Was the best feature. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dave99909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your first stay in Wales.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future and would like to thank you for your recommendation.
kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Just had a lovely weekend celebrating my boyfriends birthday, hotel and staff were brilliant. All spa facilities were clean and the massage I got was fab! Spend the day between the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and stem room. Reasonable priced for everything we got. There was plenty of options for breakfast in the morning and all served hot
Would recommend to anybody! Thank you

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your boyfriends birthday. I will pass your comments onto the team who will be thrilled.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed as part of a dance weekend. The room was standard room just behind ballroom and by the gym. The room was lovely and clean, but a bit tired in places and there were two chunks out of the bath which had been painted over and the sink was loose in the surround. Radiator was on full when arrived and even when thermostat was turned right down still warm, but as was on the ground floor could not leave windows wide open and controls on radiator were missing. Bed was very comfortable though. Food was good, althoug had to keep asking for more vegetables but by the time they arrived most had finished their meals anyway. On the good side the pool was lovely and we enjoyed the hot tub. If I were to go again would ask for an upgrade as those rooms were much nicer and it seemed to be pot luck on what room you were given.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmasue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, especially the pool area.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future dance break.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews