We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fillongley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Recommended by a friend, we decided to stay at Beech Bank for 2 nights over the Snowdon Marathon weekend. We don't normally stay in B&B's so didn't really now what to expect. On arrival, we were greeted by Anne, who was the most friendly & welcoming host, very genuine and interested in getting to know us personally. After chatting for 10 minutes, we were shown to a gorgeous room, very smart and spacious (No 2) huge super king size bed with equally huge en suite shower room, all tastefully decorated with all the mod cons and extras you need. Great views across the lake and the surrouding mountains. Throughout the stay we were well looked after, Anne put out herself out to make you feel comfortable and feel at home without infringing on your privacy. Breakfast was great, every taste catered for, even with me not being a morning or breakfast person!.... Anne insisted on a tray with fresh melon, toast and coffee being brought up to my room! Fantastic service, large, comfortable 19th century B&B, loads of attention to detail, 5 minutes walk into Llanberis and all the local attractions, great base for climbing Snowdon (Or getting the Snowdon Railway). Wouldn't hesitate in going back and comes well recommended! Thanks to Anne for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavKandStuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
257
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Me and my new wife stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon. We were made to feel very welcome and had a fantastic room with the roof top terrace. Annie was so helpful when we were talking about climbing Snowdon (we are extreme beginners when it comes to hiking) and made us up two flasks of hot drinks to take with us. Then when we returned and were soaking wet we were able to put all of our wet clothes in to the drying room!
As it was our honeymoon Annie was so kind and gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our marriage and our attempt to climb Snowdon. Breakfast was delicious and just what we needed both mornings. Would definitely stay here again if we were to come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hstayte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Thank you Annie and Bob for really looking after us, we felt like we have known you for years! The attention to detail was second to none! We had a beautiful room with it's own dressing room and en-suite. We also had crisps and chocolate waiting for us when we arrived. We couldn't fault the room which was very comfortable and modern with flat screen TV, kettle and also wine glasses(with Opener)! The breakfasts were lovely and plentiful cooked beautifully! We have stayed in a lot of Hotels and B & B's and we have never come accross anybody as friendly and helpfull as Annie and Bob. Can't wait to came back in 2012.Thank You.

Room Tip: All Rooms I'm sure will be spotless and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Just got back from a two night stay at the Beech Bank B&B in Llanberis. What a fantastic B&B. The room was spacious, comfy and furnished to a very high spec with great views from all windows (including the toilet!) if you're lucky to have Room 5. Annie was so helpful and even gave us a complimentary flask of coffee for our walk up Snowdon. She also provides a brilliant packed lunch which is great value for money. The breakfast was superb as they use locally sourced produce. If you are planning to walk Snowdon, this is a great base as it is only a ten minute to the foot of the Llanberis Pass. On our return from a very wet walk up Snowdon, Annie took our wet clothes and boots and dried them for us. We will certainly be staying there again. Thank you Annie & Bob.
Mark and Kate

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markandkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penrith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I have been going to Beech Bank for three years now and like all the other reviews, this includes outstanding service, very thoughtful and professional approach to looking after guests.
I have travelled to many places around the world and payed sometimes expensive prices for really bad service, if Annie and Bob could run a course on how to deliver an amazing service to customers then there would be many happy guests out there in the world of B & B's

We will always go back to Beech Bank, you will never regret a visit there and you will meet many other guests who are willing to share their day with you on Snowdon, all because Annie sets up this air of sharing and openess to everyone.
Pauline & Rod

Room Tip: All rooms exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
1.1 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
10.0 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
12.6 km away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.0 km away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.8 km away
Glyn Peris Guest House
Glyn Peris Guest House
#4 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing