We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Padarn Hotel(Llanberis)
US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Snowdon Llanberis(Llanberis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Llanberis Lodges(Llanberis)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
185
70
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
70
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrispspillows and cushionshigh streettoastchocolate barsuperior roomtop floorwould definitely stay here againfull english breakfastbiscuitspubs and restaurantspowerful showeryogurtstayed one nighthand washlovely roomview of the lake
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, pros- good sized room and bathroom, lovely views, good location.
negatives- bathroom wasn't cleaned properly, hairs and other "marks" in the toilet, didn't get much chat from the owner hardly saw him, and felt it was very pricey.
Felt it have been beneficial to have had more interaction with the owner and maybe asked if we enjoyed our stay etc. Stayed in a lot of B&Bs and felt like we were hosted, this one felt like we were staying at a hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungryrunner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Very friendly owner with good advice. Car Parking available and very close to the village centre and the the pubs and restaurants. Also within walking distance of the Snowdon Railway and other local features.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Wbat a lovely place to stop! It no longer appears like the photo, conifers over the road I guess, but clean, warm and welcoming. Nice people running it and the perfect base for a walk up Snowdon, or for exploring this part of Snowdonia. Great breakfast too. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for 1 night as we had a trip booked on the Velocity Zip Wire (sadly this was cancelled because of the weather) but we chose to stay anyway. Alpine Lodge is really easy to find on the High Street, easy walking distance to the Lake, shops, pubs and restaurants. On arrival we parked in the private car park at the front (slightly tight turning in but otherwise fine) and were greeted by Martin who was very welcoming and helpful, advising of places to eat etc. The room was a lovely bay windowed double at the front with a view of the lake and was very clean and comfortable. If we'd been going to Velocity we would have missed breakfast on Sunday morning as it was we got an amazing breakfast, cooked perfectly and nice and hot. Plenty of cereal, toast etc to choose from and very friendly and quick service. All in all a great find and one to recommend. We will be back again no doubt.

Room Tip: There was a little bit of noise from the room above, footsteps and voices but not very loud and certainly didn't spoil our stay.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

What a great B&B ideal location great hosts! The room was gorgeous big and spacious with stunning views across the lake and Snowdon on a clear day! Lovely touch of crisps and chocolate left every day in the room. Breakfast was immense and kept you going for most of the day. Will be back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews