We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”
Review of Y Glan Caffi Bar

Y Glan Caffi Bar
Ranked #22 of 32 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch on a Saturday with our dog. Bit of a strange layout in the bar with formal seating mixed with a large children's play area. There was only one other couple in so also very quiet. We ordered two chicken caesar salads described as coming with herby croutons and boiled egg, what we got was 2 garlic chicken salads with cucumber, peppers, tomatoes, onion etc in a honey mustard dressing. They were very nice but bore absolutely no resemblance to caesar salads and no explanation as to why the difference. At £7.95 each we were happy with what we got but we wouldn't return because of the lack of choice on the menu and the random decor.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank theweekendishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2019

Good basic food at a reasonable price.
Had a massive burger. Tasted as it should. Good chips.
Decor needs a bit of an update but service good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

Food quite basic, but good quality and reasonably priced. Gluten free diet accommodated too. Lasagne, sweet and sour pork, burger, chicken wrapped in ham, cottage pie. Breakfasts, full English, cereals, toast, fruit juices, fruit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Much better inside than out, the staff are friendly and efficient with good food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were just wandering around Betwys and wanted somewhere to stop for a cup of tea etc and didn't want a fast food or posh type, full meal restuarant. This cafe is right at the end of the road, away from the main row of restuarants and wouldn't normally be an obvious choice. There are a couple of tables outside but a lot more at the side and back. There is not a great choice of food but lots of snacks and cakes and the sausage rolls were very good. The service was good and it was a comfortable place to sit and eat rather than the crowded, overpriced fast food places or the up themselves, overrated yuppy type establishments along the main row of eateries. I would certainly recommend this as a cup of tea and sausage roll type of cafe, reasonable prices and good, friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sethstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Y Glan Caffi Bar also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Y Glan Caffi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.