We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!”
Review of Olif

Olif
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$35
Description: Olif is a Welsh tapas bar with boutique rooms in Betws Y Coed, in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. We serve a Welsh-themed tapas menu, delivering a fusion of Welsh and Spanish small plates which we’re sure everyone will love. Aside from our juicy Gordal olives from Seville, we try to source all of our produce locally. From our customer feedback, we know that our commitment to using locally produced food which is cooked fresh each day (the only thing you’ll find in our freezer is ice cream and ice cubes!) makes a big difference to the quality and taste of our food. And you can wash it all down with a great range of local ales and ciders, over 50 Welsh small-batch gins, a great selection of Welsh liqueurs and spirits, and a great wine list with Spanish favourites.
Restaurant details
Description: Olif is a Welsh tapas bar with boutique rooms in Betws Y Coed, in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. We serve a Welsh-themed tapas menu, delivering a fusion of Welsh and Spanish small plates which we’re sure everyone will love. Aside from our juicy Gordal olives from Seville, we try to source all of our produce locally. From our customer feedback, we know that our commitment to using locally produced food which is cooked fresh each day (the only thing you’ll find in our freezer is ice cream and ice cubes!) makes a big difference to the quality and taste of our food. And you can wash it all down with a great range of local ales and ciders, over 50 Welsh small-batch gins, a great selection of Welsh liqueurs and spirits, and a great wine list with Spanish favourites.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Absolutely stunning food, made us feel very welcome and some real nice touches! We also stayed in the rooms upstairs which were absolutely lovely! We'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank horacebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We tried this restaurant after reading the excellent reviews. Even mid week term time we only just got a table so worth booking ahead. We skipped starters and went for 5 main courses followed by 2 desserts between two of us. We enjoyed everything we ordered and were completely stuffed ! The service was excellent and food came really quickly. Also worth nothing really high cleaning standards we noticed after tables were vacated. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2021
3  Thank Lucylu1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

4 years ago we spent a few days in this lovely village and enjoyed a fabulous meal at this excellent small tapas restaurant. We loved it. We raved about it to friends and said we would go back. This week we did. Would it be as good as we remembered? Yes, it is still fantastic. Beautiful tapas using great local ingredients in imaginative ways. Great beers and wines. Terrific service. We’ve eaten great tapas in many places around the world and this is right up there. It’s so good I almost don’t want to tell any more people about it, in case it becomes impossible to get in. Great value, great people, great food and drink! What’s not to like?

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank D11DBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Had a great, very filling, meal here. The food was fantastic and the service was great, very attentive.
All welsh drinks so no Jack Daniels but I had a lovely fruit gin instead. Would recommend but book as they were turning people away.

Date of visit: June 2021
4  Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Ate at Olif one evening whilst staying the area - two adults and two teenagers. Wonderful food, a lovely restaurant and very welcoming staff.

Date of visit: May 2021
5  Thank Holland127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olif also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Olif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.