We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay at Coed y Celyn”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

steve M
Retford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at Coed y Celyn”
Reviewed 31 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

First visit to North Wales, And first time stopping at Coed y Celyn Appartments, The appartments had been highly recomended to us by a friend, The comunication and help from Tracy and Michael the owners was second to none, The customer service went far beyond a business, They run the appartments like stopping with friends and make you feel so welcome, and make your stay so nice, The appartments are done to a very high standard with everything you need for a weekend or longer stay,
I would highly recommend staying here, We will certainly be going back to stay there on my next visit to Wales
Thank you Tracy and Michael

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review, it is very much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
With our very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliarevi...
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We've been coming here every year since 2005 - what more do I need to say :-)

Clean, comfortable, friendly, well equipped, perfectly located.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review, it means so much to us and is very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon. With our very best wishes....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baranduda...
1 review
“Wonderful Hosts -”
Reviewed 13 July 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Very clean accommodation. Hosts were fantastic. They went out of their way to be helpful and made our stay a wonderful experience. Attentive to our needs.

Great location and hosts were able to assist with things to do.

We really felt at home

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for leaving your review, it mean so much to us and is very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you both again in he future. With our very best wishes....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis L
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat after a day's walking”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We have been staying at Coed-y-Celyn for about 12 years now, having stayed in some good B&Bs in Betws-y-Coed previously. This one hits the spot. a perfect place to return to after a day's outdoor activity. It has everything for the self-caterer plus there are some good restaurants/take-aways for when you don't want to cook. Great hosts too!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for leaving your review, it mean so much to us and is very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you both again next year. With our very best wishes....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffrey3...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in May 2019

approach from the carpark and entrance to the apartments needs to be improved. but understand this is work in progress.
The apartments are large and nicely furnished complete with all necessary equipment. Spotlessly clean.
Tracey and Michael are delightful couple and nothing is too much trouble for them.
We have already booked another week's stay.
the area around Betwys-y-coed is beautiful and the walk around garden area down to the river is lovely. Local restaurants are excellent.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2019
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, it is very much appreciated. Work to the grounds is in process at this very moment.... Looking forward to seeing you again soon. All our very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.